going back to stock rom

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Bremen, Mar 16, 2013.

  1. Bremen

    Bremen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    VA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am trying to go back to my stock rom. I am having battery issues while using google nav. I tried doing a hard factory wipe but my stock rom will not load. My phone continuzlly boots into eclipse. Please help
     
  2. FoxKat

    FoxKat Administrator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,838
    Likes Received:
    4,764
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,301
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Quick question, what phone and operating system are you on?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. Bremen

    Bremen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    VA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Droid 4 eclipse 1.5
     
  4. FoxKat

    FoxKat Administrator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,838
    Likes Received:
    4,764
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,301
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Ok, so we're talking about a custom ROM on a D4. We may have someone I the RS team that can help but it might be better if this post were in the D4 hacks section, or if we have a devoted section for that ROM developer. I'll look.

    Well, looks like your best bet for an answer is the D4 ROMs section. I'll move this thread there.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
    #4 FoxKat, Mar 16, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013
  5. FoxKat

    FoxKat Administrator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,838
    Likes Received:
    4,764
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,301
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Just moved this thread from the Rescue Squad section...can someone lend a hand here? Thanks! :D

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. GigaJake

    GigaJake Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    Let's see what we can do here.

    What recovery are you using? Safestrap? What version?

    Is your stock slot still untouched or did you install eclipse over your stock system?

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. Bremen

    Bremen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    VA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am using safestrap 3.5. After playing with my phone a bit it seems that some how i have managed to replace my stock rom with eclipse
     
  8. GigaJake

    GigaJake Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    Ouch. That's typically a no no.

    Let me see what options we have. Do you have any nandroid backups of your stock system and/or can you still boot up eclipse and use it (for the most part)?

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. RueTheDayTrebek

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What were the steps you used? I had to fastboot my phone twice before I FINALLY GAVE UP.
     
  10. GigaJake

    GigaJake Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    If you have a nandroid backup of your stock system, restore that on your stock slot. If you don't, I posted one at the end of this thread here:
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/showthread.php?t=200752

    Should be able to put it in the backup location of your sdcard "TWRP/backups/" and use it. The fellow from that thread didn't reply so I don't know if it works.

    Alternately, yes. You will need to sbf back to stock. Boot up whatever is in your stock slot, reinstall the safestrap app so that you can uninstall the recovery. You'll need the official ICS sbf file. You can find it in Hash's directory at:
    Goo.im/devs/Hashcode/maserati

    Follow the steps for fastbooting here:
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/showthread.php?t=206972
    Just ignore the part where it tells you to use a Gingerbread sbf file. That'll result in a brick. Don't forget to factory reset or you'll most likely get a bootloop.

    Good luck.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  11. Bremen

    Bremen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    VA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok.... I have tried all of the steps above. While on the RSD step and the fastboot is flashing it gets to 6/18 and returns error "Failed Flashing process. 6/18 flash cdt.bin "cdt.bin" -> Phone returned fail." Now my phone will not get out of AP fast boot mode.
     
  12. GigaJake

    GigaJake Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    Make sure you have the latest motorola usb drivers, redownload the sbf file or get it from another source, or check google. I'll let you know what I find.

    Power off your phone until you find a solution, DO NOT LET THE BATTERY DIE

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page
droid razr what are the risks of flashing on stock rom slot
,
failed(auth) while restoring to stock rom
,
go back to verizon stock motorola droid
,
how to fix stock rom droid razr m
,
how to flash back to stock rom droid razr verizon
,
how to flash stock rom for droid 4
,
how to go back to stock firmware on motorola xt894
,

how to revert back to stock rom motorola razr

,
restore cdt.bin on droid razr
,
xt894 back to stock rom