Goes into Airplane mode on it's own

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by IdaBoy, Mar 10, 2013.

  1. IdaBoy

    IdaBoy Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My D3 goes into Airplane mode on it's own... Is there any kind of a fix?
    Not rooted, stock with only a dozen apps.
     
  2. IdaBoy

    IdaBoy Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I see alot of posting on this issue. If anyone finds a fix, please drop the link on this page... Thanks!
     
  3. Queman

    Queman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Motorola Milestone X2 and this happens a few times a day. I am so sick of it I wanna throw it!!
     
  4. isthatyoubatman

    isthatyoubatman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was having the same issue after flashing a custom ROM I popped in a att sim card fixed after robot don't work on stock ROM but if you get a Verizon sim that's unlocked I'm sure your problem will be fixed
     
  5. IdaBoy

    IdaBoy Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So you say this won't work on a "stock" rom? Meaning factory phone and not rooted correct?
     
  6. isthatyoubatman

    isthatyoubatman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It will if you get a sim and unlock it on your company I use verizon but I'm using an att sim card so when I try to use it in my stock ROM it says I can only make emergency calls
     
  7. IdaBoy

    IdaBoy Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, I don't see a sim in my X2 so I don't think that will work for me.
     
Search tags for this page
airplane mode keeps turning on
,
airplane mode starting on its own
,
android goes to airplane mode on its own
,
droid razrm goes to airplane mode on its own
,
my s4 keeps going into airplane mode
,
phones in airplane mode on it own
,

s4 goes into airplane mode

,
s4 goes into airplaner mode
,
samsung galaxy s4 now goes into airplane mode after kitkat
,
what problems happens when my phone goes into airplane mode