Go launcher

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by ablank, Dec 5, 2011.

  1. ablank

    ablank Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go launcher vs. blur widgets

    So I just put the ICS theme on. instantly turned my razr into the coolest piece tech i've held ever lol but I can't seem to get the sweet favorite contacts widget that came with the default launcher to work. it just won't come up.

    Any suggestions? I suggest that you try this theme out and twerk all the settings.

    Edit: okay so I realize I can only use select motoblur widgets on different launchers, does anyone have the file for the favorite contacts widgets from the blur launcher? Bueller?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. Anthony 23

    Anthony 23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    All of the sudden the go launcher does not stay on, it will switch to the stock screen. Any advice?

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  3. tattedupboy

    tattedupboy Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is Go Launcher set as your default launcher?

    Sent from my Incredible 2 using DroidForums
     
  4. Anthony 23

    Anthony 23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you make it default?

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  5. mikeyman67

    mikeyman67 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Couple of ways really. You can download home switcher from the market or you can go into settings applications, manage applications, go to the HTC sense (its under all applications) and choose clear defaults. Next time you hit the Home button it should ask you which launcher you want to use and to make this the default.
     
  6. Anthony 23

    Anthony 23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It worked, Ty very much

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums