1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Go Launcher and Apex Launcher Widget function on Droid Razr Maxx

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by Seaner, Jul 18, 2012.

  1. Seaner
    Offline

    Seaner New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had go launcher for a while and it worked fine except for adding widgets the whole thing would be blank except for the icons for the widget. Like if it was a facebook widget it would have the facebook logo but would not have the text next to it describing it. To make it show up i would have to long hold it and it would show up. i thought it was just the launcher and i decided to switch cause go launcher was using a bunch of ram anyway apex does the same thing. I'm not talking about the app drawer with the widget folder. I know you cant use that on a launcher without rooting. If you need a picture to make this more clear let me know thanks for the help
  2. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,415
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Yeah this is a known issue with all of the after market launchers right now. Just have to deal with it until they update their programs for ICS.
  3. Xfactorx316
    Offline

    Xfactorx316 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Yeah, I use Nova and that is still an issue with it too. Since I rooted my Razr though, I can now see all my widgets and access them from the app drawer which makes it much easier to select the right widget.
  4. Seaner
    Offline

    Seaner New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh ok thanks for the help
  5. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,267
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Same here on Apex and the last update didn't fix it. But yes it's a known issue, I'm sure the fix will come out. :)
  6. lovemyram4x4
    Offline

    lovemyram4x4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Get AppWidgetPicker. I think you'll need root to install. See screen shots.

    [​IMG]
  7. jtc303
    Offline

    jtc303 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    The only glitch Ive encountered with ICS... no biggie in the big picture of it all... I can still use the function which is most important.
Search tags for this page

apex launcher razr i

,
apex not showing all my original widgets
,
circles widget
,

droid razr maxx go launcher

,

droid razr maxx launcher

,
go launcher for razr maxx hd
,
go launcher razr
,

go launcher themes text razer

,

go launcher widgets not updating

,
golauncher razr maxx
,

launcher razr maxx

,
launchers for razr maxx hd
,
razr i go launcher
,
razr maxx hd launcher
,
will go launcher work on raxr maxx