Go Launcher and Apex Launcher Widget function on Droid Razr Maxx

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by Seaner, Jul 18, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. Seaner
    Offline

    Seaner Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had go launcher for a while and it worked fine except for adding widgets the whole thing would be blank except for the icons for the widget. Like if it was a facebook widget it would have the facebook logo but would not have the text next to it describing it. To make it show up i would have to long hold it and it would show up. i thought it was just the launcher and i decided to switch cause go launcher was using a bunch of ram anyway apex does the same thing. I'm not talking about the app drawer with the widget folder. I know you cant use that on a launcher without rooting. If you need a picture to make this more clear let me know thanks for the help
  2. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,525
    Likes Received:
    283
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +296
    Yeah this is a known issue with all of the after market launchers right now. Just have to deal with it until they update their programs for ICS.
  3. Xfactorx316
    Offline

    Xfactorx316 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Ratings:
    +22
    Yeah, I use Nova and that is still an issue with it too. Since I rooted my Razr though, I can now see all my widgets and access them from the app drawer which makes it much easier to select the right widget.
  4. Seaner
    Offline

    Seaner Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh ok thanks for the help
  5. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,267
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Ratings:
    +196
    Same here on Apex and the last update didn't fix it. But yes it's a known issue, I'm sure the fix will come out. :)
  6. lovemyram4x4
    Offline

    lovemyram4x4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Get AppWidgetPicker. I think you'll need root to install. See screen shots.

    [​IMG]
  7. jtc303
    Offline

    jtc303 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +27
    The only glitch Ive encountered with ICS... no biggie in the big picture of it all... I can still use the function which is most important.
Search tags for this page

apex launcher razr i

,

droid razr maxx go launcher

,

droid razr maxx launcher

,
go launcher razr
,

go launcher themes text razer

,

go launcher widgets not updating

,

launcher razr maxx

,
launchers for razr maxx hd
,
maxx launcher
,
razr i go launcher