Go back to stock

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by HTCuser, Jul 18, 2011.

  1. HTCuser
    Offline

    HTCuser New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    I'm kinda a noob to Android and I put on a sense 3.0 rom on my dinc2. Can someone give me instructions on how to go back to stock.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  2. inm8num2
    Offline

    inm8num2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would also be interested in going back to stock OS.

    Gingerbread update is KILLING my battery life for some reason. The cell standby is draining so quickly.

    To the OP, I don't know if factory reset will help you, but others can chime in.
  3. HTCuser
    Offline

    HTCuser New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Are you talking about the official gingerbread

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  4. almostimpact122
    Offline

    almostimpact122 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So far, and this only what I know as of last Thursday, there isn't a way to go back to stock. I could be wrong though.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  5. HTCuser
    Offline

    HTCuser New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Well I never went to the official gingerbread ota I stayed on froyo stock until I put s off and a sense 3.0 rom.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  6. enlightened
    Offline

    enlightened DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Have to wait for someone to post the file. I don't know of a way to revert to stock on a rooted Inc 2 yet.
  7. inm8num2
    Offline

    inm8num2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it's the OTA update.

    My phone is RUINED now. Battery life is awful. I have barely used it, only installed 5 simple apps since I got it, etc. CDMA only.

    This is RIDICULOUS. I am furious. WHY DID I DO THE STUPID UPDATE?!?!?!
  8. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Try doing a data wipe.

    CM74DX
  9. almostimpact122
    Offline

    almostimpact122 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Would you happen to know of a way on a non rooted phone? :p

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  10. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    If you are on a non rooted phone you are on stock. The update you received was the official OS upgrade from Google/HTC/Verizon. There is no going back to the last version now. Since you are having such a significant problem with your phone, call Verizon and see about getting a replacement. I'm on a Dinc2 myself and I am getting really good battery life. Sucks something happened to yours, but if it were me I'd have it replaced under warranty. Good luck!

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  11. inm8num2
    Offline

    inm8num2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you mean factory reset or another method of wiping data? Please elaborate, thanks.

    I'm pretty sure that standby/signal search is the culprit, because all of today I have been doing nearly NOTHING with the phone.

    My battery life has been cut in half. JUST GREAT! I had the phone for a week before updating.

    Although I bought the phone from Amazon, can I take it into Verizon and still get support?

    Only thing I can think of is that during the download, someone called and the download canceled itself. I restarted it only to accidentally cancel it again when checking status just a minute or two after it started, since I wanted to see if it would continue the old download or not (it didn't continue). Third time was a "charm."
  12. kingsway8605
    Offline

    kingsway8605 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The radio was updated if I am correct. Before doing a whole factory reset, try calling *228, pick option 1. After the automatic reboot, call *228 again and pick option 2.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk
  13. enlightened
    Offline

    enlightened DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    A data wipe will not revert you back to stock. It will wipe your apps, texts, pictures, etc. but the OS will be the same.

    A factory reset may help if you're experiencing lots of trouble with your phone after an update. It's not clear why, but many people have seen vast improvement.
  14. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    A word of caution about dialing *228 with a sim card phone. When the thunderbolt came out my local store had signs at every computer terminal that said to never dial *228 because it will destroy the sim card. It happened to many people and it was done by the "trained personnel" in the Verizon stores. Several members here reported having to get their sim cards replaced because of *228.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  15. kingsway8605
    Offline

    kingsway8605 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am about 96.5% sure that lte is the complication with *228 and the thunderbolt. It should not do any harm on the inc2. There have been global phones for a while.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

adr6350vw official roms download

,
buzzer htc adr6350
,

droid incredible 2 back to stock

,
go back to rooted stock rom
,
how to restore my dinc2 from rom
,

how to return incredible 2 to stock

,
htc adr6350 official firmware
,

htc adr6350 stock rom

,
htc adr6350 verizon official rom
,

official rom for htc adr 6350

,

return verizon droid incredible 2 back to stock

,

verzion dinc2 stock rom