Gmail

Discussion in 'Adamz' started by Xoltol, Jun 17, 2010.

  1. Xoltol

    Xoltol New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gmail has stopped pushing mail to my main account.. my second one works just fine though, every time I try to refresh it just tells me no connection even though my 3G is on at full signal.. even tried wifi to no avail... anyone got any ideas?

    If its any importance, I'm running Smoked glass 6 since its release and it started yesterday.
     
  2. specmac

    specmac Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I assume you have already checked Settings> Accounts & Sync to make sure sync is still turned on for that account.

    Only other option I can suggest is factory data reset (Settings> Privacy> Factory Data Reset). But this will mean resetting up everything on your phone.
     
  3. Xoltol

    Xoltol New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bleh i was worried about that.. I'm thinking of going to BB Froyo rom.. Still hoping on a New SG Rom.

    But i dunno, Any idea why this might even happen? Cause my 2nd account syncs just fine, If i refresh I get it's mail, just not my main.
     
  4. thatguychuck

    thatguychuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Might be a good idea to go into menu-settings-applications-manage applications-menu-filter-all

    Find your gmail and gmail storage, and clear data/cache. This solved a few of my gmail issues before. I think being signed into gtalk also has something to do with the service, but not sure there.
     
  5. SDC_Bolts

    SDC_Bolts Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Been running the Kangerade ROM from Jrummy, pretty smooth and no problems.
     
  6. Xoltol

    Xoltol New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Soooo, I restarted the phone 3 times then I got one out if the 7 messages I had not coming through.. then I plugged and mounted The USB and presto... it works....