Gmail

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Mr.Droid2, Aug 28, 2010.

  1. Mr.Droid2

    Mr.Droid2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    How come I don't get notifications for email like I use to? Everytime I get a email it doesn't even vibrate or give me a notification, I have to go to my gmail app and refresh to see the new emails. Please help. My settings are correct.
     
  2. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't use a task killer. Don't kill tasks.

    Make sure sync is on. Long press your home screen and add the Power Control widget. Make sure the two arrows in a cirlcle are on. Go to phone settings and make sure gmail sync is on...should be under phone settings > accounts

    If it still doesn't work do this:
    Phone settings > applications > manage applications > menu > filter > all > Gmail storage > clear data
     
  3. Mr.Droid2

    Mr.Droid2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your help! It works now :)
     
  4. zactimusprime14

    zactimusprime14 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had this problem for a while, and I don't know if anyone else is having this problem. I go to open up Gmail and up in the corner it says inbox (1 or however many are in my inbox) buuuutt it shows no messages in there. I'm running liberty 2.0.1 if that's any help. But its been happening long before I was rooted and such.
     
  5. iamjoe

    iamjoe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    usa - NJ
    Ratings:
    +2
    Touchdown and gmail?

    I just got sh*t canned from my job (actually outsourced) so I am not using outlook anymore. Can I set up gmail inside of touchdown?
    Thanks
    iamjoe
     
Search tags for this page
configure gmail touchdown
,
configure touchdown for gmail
,
gmail touchdown
,
gmail touchdown config
,
gmail touchdown settings
,
how to configure touchdown for gmail
,
setting up gmail with touchdown
,
setup gmail on touchdown
,

touchdown gmail

,

touchdown gmail setup