Gmail issue

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by Georgedaballa, Oct 30, 2010.

  1. Georgedaballa
    Offline

    Georgedaballa New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Whenever I try to add an account to my gmail I get a force close. I cleared the cache and data on the gmail app and it still won't work.

    How can I resolve this?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Have you considered using a different app? Perhaps K9. What protocol do the new account use (POP, IMAP, Exchange)
  3. Georgedaballa
    Offline

    Georgedaballa New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I go to account>add account then force close
  4. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Strange! If you are willing download K9 and see if you can add both accounts
  5. TRIKOTRET
    Offline

    TRIKOTRET New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Any idea where to find the correct settings for K9. I donwloaded and left everything set at default but I dont get email notifications :(
  6. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Tap menu, tap more, tap settings, tap account, tap notifications. If you are abel to you may want to disable the notifications in the stock app otherwise you will receive duplicate notifications.
  7. TRIKOTRET
    Offline

    TRIKOTRET New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I can set it up at first but as time progresses, I dont get any emails. It has poll off. So dont know if i have to refresh everytime I want to check email or not. Dont want to hijack the thread but is there a thread for K9 settings. I might be doing something wrong :icon_eek:
  8. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I have Poll off on mine as well.
  9. TRIKOTRET
    Offline

    TRIKOTRET New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0

    do your emails get pushed whenever they come in or how you have it set
Similar Threads
  1. Sithlibrarian
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,788
  2. randizzard
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    709
  3. shoregal79
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,079
  4. jpcalhoun
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    2,374
  5. jpcalhoun
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    614
Loading...