Glitchy Home Screen

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by arparaspolo, Sep 28, 2010.

  1. arparaspolo
    Offline

    arparaspolo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I recently upgraded to Froyo 2. I also just recently added some music. After which when scrolling through the home screens the back ground jumps around. It does this with my media and pre loaded wall papers. It doesn't however do this with Live Wallpapers. I have tried removing my SD Card. Several battery pulls. Force stopping every running app. What are my options?
  2. mwm523
    Offline

    mwm523 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine does this too with the stock launcher. It does not do it with LauncherPro or ADW Launcher.
  3. bradford88
    Offline

    bradford88 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have this issue also and have been using LP+ to relieve the issue. i have SBFed and formatted my mem card. i tried the trick where you format the card and restore to default from the boot menu, and then disable restoring of backed up settings.. it started when upgrading to 2.2. i was going to post but the magic of the search bar led me here. it makes me angry because i want to use the stock launcher GAH! i was hoping there was a fix besides masking it with another launcher :/
  4. bradford88
    Offline

    bradford88 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have this issue also and have been using LP+ to relieve the issue. i have SBFed and formatted my mem card. i tried the trick where you format the card and restore to default from the boot menu, and then disable restoring of backed up settings.. it started when upgrading to 2.2. i was going to post but the magic of the search bar led me here. it makes me angry because i want to use the stock launcher GAH! i was hoping there was a fix besides masking it with another launcher :/
  5. maderschramm
    Offline

    maderschramm New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    672
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    I think its because the stock launcher sucks. Use adw - fast, free, custizable, and most rims use it anyway. That's how I roll, don't regret it for a second
Search tags for this page
droid x glitcy screen fix
,
glitchy andriod homesceeen
,

how to fix a glitchy android

,

how to stop glitchy phones