1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Gingerbread ROM copy and paste

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by shockdroid, Apr 28, 2011.

  1. shockdroid
    Offline

    shockdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I put a gingerbread ROM on my phone will I have the new copy and paste functionality in gingerbread?
  2. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    I believe that is one of the less buggy features in GB..
  3. jchammer123
    Offline

    jchammer123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston
    Yes

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  4. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    yes you will. I personally don't use it as I have copy and paste app which is awesome. But yes you will get that functionality
  5. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Just so you guys know the app I have is called "Copy Paste It" from Edward Kim and it's amazing.
  6. Nausicaa
    Offline

    Nausicaa New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It seems to use a lot of battery. But it is much better than the regular copy and paste.
  7. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    I haven't noticed any battery drain. I have it running in my drop down so I just click on it and it has a 5 second delay before opening copy window.

    How do you have it running?
  8. Nausicaa
    Offline

    Nausicaa New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same as you, just noticed that it has a relatively large impact on the battery usage stats. I will try it again, maybe they optimized it since then.
  9. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    hmm....now I am curious too.....guess I will start paying a bit more attention. I don't need it running all the time so a shorcut would suffice if that's the case.
Search tags for this page

copy and paste roms