Gingerbread ROM copy and paste

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by shockdroid, Apr 28, 2011.

  1. shockdroid
    Offline

    shockdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I put a gingerbread ROM on my phone will I have the new copy and paste functionality in gingerbread?
  2. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    I believe that is one of the less buggy features in GB..
  3. jchammer123
    Offline

    jchammer123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston
    Yes

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  4. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    yes you will. I personally don't use it as I have copy and paste app which is awesome. But yes you will get that functionality
  5. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Just so you guys know the app I have is called "Copy Paste It" from Edward Kim and it's amazing.
  6. Nausicaa
    Offline

    Nausicaa New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It seems to use a lot of battery. But it is much better than the regular copy and paste.
  7. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    I haven't noticed any battery drain. I have it running in my drop down so I just click on it and it has a 5 second delay before opening copy window.

    How do you have it running?
  8. Nausicaa
    Offline

    Nausicaa New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same as you, just noticed that it has a relatively large impact on the battery usage stats. I will try it again, maybe they optimized it since then.
  9. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    hmm....now I am curious too.....guess I will start paying a bit more attention. I don't need it running all the time so a shorcut would suffice if that's the case.
Search tags for this page

copy and paste roms