Gingerbread Leaked For Droid X! Get It Now!

Status
Not open for further replies.

0reo

Reaction score
The post says that gingerbread has not been able to be rooted. Says they're working on it but is there any chance it simply can't be rooted at all? Forgive me if it's a stupid question. I'm brand new to the smartphone world and I'd hate to lose the opportunity to play with root privileges because I let this update get pushed onto my phone. Should I take preventative action now just in case?

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
it will probably get rooted soon and this is not going to be an ota update just yet. right now it's totally elective.

dakoop

Reaction score
Not rooted but is very very nice. It will tide me over till the bolt arrives. Might make me sad to lose the x.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

bloodmut

Reaction score
GBread Concern

Noob question -

As I understand, you need root to install this blur gingerbread, but upon doing so will lose root. How do I get back to my Rubix goodness if this gingerbread isn't rooted?

CMay

Reaction score
Just got done downloading and its so freakn sweet..i love it..realy wish it wldnt have gotn leaked but i have to say nice job TeamBlackHat!

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

Reaction score
not really feeling the blue, but so far so good. it's nice to finally have the option to hide facebook contacts

Natey2

Reaction score
Thanks to everyone taking the risk to test it on the DroidX. Please test Gingerbread thoroughly and report any issues.
By the time it is available OTA the rest of us conservative DroidX users can decide if we want it.
Wait... Verizon might not give us that choice to choose if we want it... but I know what to expect from my Froyo. Gingerbread is an unknown. Maybe the resource leaks have been fixed...

DrFeelgood

Reaction score
Why do you need to wipe data/cache if the OTA update won't require you to?

Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App

Reaction score