1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Gingerbread for thunderbolt

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Roms' started by shadowpunx, May 16, 2011.

  1. shadowpunx
    Offline

    shadowpunx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Rooted soon -r2

    Found this on another forum, anyone check it out yet?

    Edit- some devs are saying it may be a trojan, wtf

    [LEAK]Mecha_GINGERBREAD_S_VERIZON_WWE_2.01.605.0_Radio_0 .01.69.0501r - xda-developers
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1081753

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
    Last edited: May 16, 2011
  2. Tanium
    Offline

    Tanium New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Correct the gingerbread is real.
    A few roms posted already, stock.at this point.
    Bamf gingerbread has an alpha.
    Those boys don't mess around on xda.

    I'm waiting for a solid release.
    Das Bamf team is on it.
    Jcase has a running gingerbread Rom up for download.
    It's a big deal I guess.
    Talk about sense 3.0 lock screen and stuff.
    The virus thing was just a joke.
    One of the devs giving a few 100 people a heart attack lol.


    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1082001

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1082717
    Last edited: May 17, 2011
  3. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The Trojan post was a joke. It's funny how one person says something and people go crazy.
  4. lazarus2297
    Offline

    lazarus2297 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am using the stock rooted version that was posted and I have not any issues except the other day my battery was dying and my phone went into this weird reboot loop I turned off my bluetooth headset and it booted up fine so i restarted the phone with my spare battery..

    I have really noticed any major differences other than the way you can organize apps, and the GPS works great now..

    I am just waiting on someone to get the netflix app working on it :)
  5. joeydvdz
    Offline

    joeydvdz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So far all you get with Netflix is sound, and a white screen for video. I'm sure it's some stupid DRM stuff.
  6. shadowpunx
    Offline

    shadowpunx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They have full streaming netflix working now, decent quality too

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  7. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Das BAMF beta 4 is very stable, at least for me.
  8. dustoff69
    Offline

    dustoff69 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Das BAMF beta5 is even better
  9. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Agreed....
  10. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Im on bamf 1.6.3 now if I down load .5 beta I will be on Gingerbread if I want to go back I will have to sbf correct. I will still be rooted on Gingerbread? Does GPS work any better and I read somewhere that 4G is real slow 3 instead of 12 to 14 like Im getting now. Hopefully battery isnt any worse.
  11. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sbf.....can u even do that on the TB??

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  12. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    AFAIK SBF is moto only.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  13. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Then I guess my Question would be what would I do if I wanted to go back to bamf 1.6.3 maybe just flash the old radio? Or will I be there forever lol?
  14. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nothing is there forever....shud just be able to hboot back

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  15. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    I assume your on GB did it help GPS any? I also herd it slowed 4G down a lot I get from 12 to 14 now hate to loose that.
  16. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    you dont have to flash an sbf.

    All you need to do is flash the rom via recovery. Wipe data and cache.

    Then install the GB radio via hboot and youre good to go.


    I got a fc on bamf 2.0 5 upon trying to stop the camcorder. Someone posted a link to HTCcamera.apk for sense 3.0 and I no longer get the fc.

    It is pretty friggen amazing. I like it alot. Cant wait to see whats in store.
  17. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Some guys are saying clean wipe flashrom do battery pull then hboot and your good to go
  18. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bottom 2 r froyo, top 2 r GB.....act made my phone better. (and its low cause I have pretty bad reception at home)
    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  19. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I fastbooted first, booted up, took the radio image off the sdcard, booted Into recovery, wiped, flashed GB, and enjoyed!

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  20. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Yeah..jimmydene is right on.

    Not sure where you are getting your info from but you don't need to pull battery either

    ridin the lightning
Search tags for this page

gingerbreak 1.6 .5