getting the kernel source

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by magma_camel, Jun 26, 2010.

  1. magma_camel
    Offline

    magma_camel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    what source tree are you using for your kernels
     
  2. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    It is the 2.6.32 branch ...
     
  3. JBPruitt
    Offline

    JBPruitt Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    speaking of this... are we going to see new kernels out soon that will read the OMAP sensor since the code is out now?
     
  4. magma_camel
    Offline

    magma_camel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i agree i love this kernel but i want that sensor enabled the froyo P3 kernels have it enabled but theres no ULV ones
     
  5. bodean
    Offline

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whats OMAP sensor do?
     
  6. CKyle22
    Offline

    CKyle22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Monitors temperature.
     
  7. magma_camel
    Offline

    magma_camel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    more spicificly the temp of the cpu the temp of the battery works fine in the builds already
     
  8. vbhokiefan
    Offline

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Um, are you sure? P3 states on his kernel page that NO FROYO kernels have temp monitoring.

    Most of the programs are reading the battery temp.....
     
  9. magma_camel
    Offline

    magma_camel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    no hes correct p3 kernels DO have cpu temp working im using one as we speek...and yes i know my sig says i use a chevy kernel but right now im using a p3 and it works fine
     
  10. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Interesting ... from his own page: