Getting rid of widgets?

LMac8806

Reaction score
I have something I am assuming a widget that pops up when I wake my screen up. It has a clock with hours, minutes, seconds, and then below that it says "Your Widgets - press back to resume last screen, or home to run launcher". I'm not sure where it came from, and I have no idea how to get rid of it. I have been playing around with Handcent, so maybe it came from that. Sorry if this is really vague, I'm still really new to this.

EDIT: Uninstalled Handcent, the thing still pops up. Kind of annoying, I don't want to have to hit "back" or "home" every time I wake my screen up.

Last edited:
Reaction score
I have something I am assuming a widget that pops up when I wake my screen up. It has a clock with hours, minutes, seconds, and then below that it says "Your Widgets - press back to resume last screen, or home to run launcher". I'm not sure where it came from, and I have no idea how to get rid of it. I have been playing around with Handcent, so maybe it came from that. Sorry if this is really vague, I'm still really new to this.

EDIT: Uninstalled Handcent, the thing still pops up. Kind of annoying, I don't want to have to hit "back" or "home" every time I wake my screen up.

That does not sound like Handcent at all. It sounds like a lock screen app. If you could provide a list of apps you have we could help more effectively.

OP
L

LMac8806

Reaction score
No lock screen apps for me. I actually have an app to skip the lock screen (myLock). I haven't installed anything else in the past couple days, just Handcent....I don't know why any of my other apps would just start making this pop up all of a sudden.

My apps:

10001 Cocktails
Advanced Task Killer Free
AK Notepad
Apps Organizer
Backgrounds
Battery Widget
Beautiful Widgets
Bubble
Caller ID Faker
Handcent (plus 4 font packs)
Constitution
Country Radio
DroidLight
Gesture Search
Gmote
Goggles
Google Sky Map
Google Translate
King Of The Hill Soundboard
Maps