Getting rid of Clockworkmod

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by metsfan67, Mar 2, 2011.

  1. metsfan67
    Offline

    metsfan67 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello everyone,
    I used to use roms for my dx, but now i no longer want to. I totally got my phone back to normal with no roms or boot logos or anything, but every time i turn it off and then turn it back on clockworkmod comes up. How do i get rid of this?? its quite annoying and if i ever want to sell my dx i wont be able to do so with that. Also if it helps my phone is still rooted but i no longer have roms. Thanks!
     
  2. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Use these instructions with Root Explorer, you need root to totally remove bootstrap/clockwork

     
  3. metsfan67
    Offline

    metsfan67 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, but root explorer costs 5 dollars. Is there any other way to do this or a way to get root explorer for free?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. detox
    Offline

    detox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Flash an sbf file and then re-root

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. metsfan67
    Offline

    metsfan67 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Um what does that mean??? Im sorry but im kind of a noob at this..

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  6. detox
    Offline

    detox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are many threads that explains sbf and how to flash. It's a process too long to explain right now. Did you try uninstalling bootstrap?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. metsfan67
    Offline

    metsfan67 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I did and it didn't work, also where can I find this forum about flashing sbf files?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  8. detox
    Offline

    detox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Give me a minute

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. detox
    Offline

    detox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok... you can go here for instructions on how to flash and sbf but you will need to make 100% sure you have the correct sbf file for the system version you are running. You can find this on settings-about phone-system version. If you decide you want to try to flash and sbf and can't find the right sbf file, you can pm me and I can try to find it for you. Can't post it on this site.

    Also rsd lite has been updated. Make sure you use rsd lite 4.8 or 4.9

    Here is a link for instruction

    http://alldroid.org/Default.aspx?tabid=40&g=posts&t=631

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  10. metsfan67
    Offline

    metsfan67 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Woah that seems preety hard, and I bet that could totally screw up my phone right?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  11. detox
    Offline

    detox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also after the sbf file flashes it will tell you to manually power up your phone(it will be looping at the boot animation at this point) pull the battery and press and hold the home key while inserting the battery. When you see the android with the/! / press the search key. This will take you to recovery and in recovery wipe data-wipe cache- and reboot

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  12. detox
    Offline

    detox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can if you don't do it exactly right

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  13. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SinCity
    Ratings:
    +0
    That $5 app just might sound like the easiest route right about now huh?

    Lol...........to sbf back to stock is not very easy, but if you carefully read and pay attention to what your doing then you shouldn't have any problem with it.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  14. metsfan67
    Offline

    metsfan67 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well thanks for all your help guys, but I definatley am going to have to go with the root explorer. 5 dollars is alot better then have to pay 200 for a new phone. Can someone walk me through that?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  15. D_meist
    Offline

    D_meist New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just Maderstcok your phone. Do a search for the term. Its way easier than sbf flashing

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page
clockworkmod removal
,
how to get out of clocworkmode
,
how to get rid of clock workmod
,

how to get rid of clockworkmod