1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Getting Error message on Droid Forums app

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by aaf709, Sep 29, 2013.

  1. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    So Cal
    This just started a few days ago, but when I go to the Droid Forums.net app I got the following message

    Error
    The remote server sent an unknown
    response. this could be a result of
    the forum software plugin being
    outdated or having a conflict.


    Sometime I get the message that the app crashed.

    I recently upgraded from Bionic to Samsung S4, but it had been working fine. Is anyone else having the same problem? Should I uninstall and reinstall?
  2. GoCliffGo05
    Offline

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,670
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
    Can't hurt to try the reinstall.

    Sent from my Droid Razr HD using Tapatalk 4
  3. Irontyke
    Offline

    Irontyke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    App Login Refused

    Is anyone else having trouble with the app login? I keep getting an error message when I try to login, says a plug-in may be outdated. I have downloaded new, no matter.
  4. Irontyke
    Offline

    Irontyke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same Problem

    I have the same problem. No clue what to do. Reinstalling doesn't work.
  5. 2razrmaxx
    Offline

    2razrmaxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yep...same issue here
  6. xtor
    Offline

    xtor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Same problem????
  7. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    So Cal
    The error message that's in the first post. I uninstalled and reinstalled. It looked good UNTIL I tried to log in. Then I got the same error message.

    I may have to go with Tapatalk.
  8. skipbl92
    Offline

    skipbl92 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
  9. stemo
    Offline

    stemo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same here. Been like that for at least 3 days.
  10. Irontyke
    Offline

    Irontyke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Try logging in again... Now it works.
  11. Irontyke
    Offline

    Irontyke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Try logging in again... It seems to work now.
  12. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,590
    Likes Received:
    816
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
  13. xtor
    Offline

    xtor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
  14. stemo
    Offline

    stemo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm back on my DF app. Feels so good to have it back to normal again.
  15. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    So Cal
    Yes, it's good to have it back.

    I noticed that since it came back it's been showing no new post. I mean, they're there, but not showing up as blue.
  16. xtor
    Offline

    xtor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Yes, I'm having the same problem, not showing blue for new post. ??
Search tags for this page

error code 137 on droid

,

galaxy s4 message app

,

samsung app error message on motorola phone

,

samsung s4 android error message