1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Getting BusyBox super annoying !

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by W1bird, Jan 21, 2010.

1. W1bird

W1bird New Member

Ok so ive been workin on getting busybox on my rooted droid for days now, but i cant seem to do it ! If tryed Dropping it on my SD Card and installing it though ADB shell. And ive tried RootDroidhelper way but every-time i reboot recovery It just says E:/ something cannot open....
    Any ideas Guys ???? i have no trouble ADB shelling. i Cant figure it out Im a bit of a noob though...

TY
  2. cplus

cplus New Member

You might try my newb guide here: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...step-step-no-adb-involved-noob-challenge.html
    Instead of using adb shell, you will install sprecovery first and then flash a virgin-oem rom with root and busybox already on it.

If you want to continue with the method you are using, I found this thread very helpful: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...covery-framework-res-apk-custom-boot-ani.html
  3. djpatd

djpatd New Member

ok, this is a jackass guide to droidroothelper for installation of busybox, im not saying your a jackass, im just saying i wish i had this guide for myself as i couldnt install it for the life of me.

ok here is the jacka$$ guise to wifitethering and busybox as wel as flash-image sprecovery, brightness fix, and overclocking! :motdroidvert:

first off, navigate back to chevyno1 wifi tethering - one click .. . thread.