Getting an HTC Droid DNA? What phone are you upgrading from?

Discussion in 'HTC Droid DNA' started by wicked, Nov 13, 2012.

  1. yearn2burn

    yearn2burn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thundrbolt
     
  2. Dave51495

    Dave51495 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Replacing my LG Revolution with the DNA today! dancedroid
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. wicked

    wicked DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,171
    Likes Received:
    546
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Ratings:
    +560
    Current Phone Model:
    Sony Xperia Z3
    Twitter:
    @MikeAlvez
  4. xl1

    xl1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Love my thunderbolt,but time to say good bye...The king is dead long life to the king!!!
     
  5. Kf4pwb

    Kf4pwb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Replacing an incredible2. Had to give up my unlimited data, but not sure why. I checked data usage and have never exceeded 1.5 gig
     
  6. Theoneandonlytim

    Theoneandonlytim New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think because you went from a 3g phone to 4g phone?
     
  7. beastmodesquat

    beastmodesquat New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, i work for verizon & am a incredible 4g lte, its cuz u wanted to upgrade at discount. Should have kept it man. Pay the couple hundred to be honest
     
  8. geoff5093

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Ratings:
    +29
    If you wanted to only pay $199 then you will need to remove your unlimited data, if you paid full price you could have kept it. It sounds like you didn't really need it though.
     
  9. Kf4pwb

    Kf4pwb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That stinks. This must be a relatively new thing. They didn't make me get rid of unlimited when I upgraded my wife's phone last year for Xmas.
     
  10. geoff5093

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Ratings:
    +29
    Yeah, it went into effect June/July of this year, I remember people were pre-ordering the GS3 because that was the last phone you could get while keeping unlimited data.
     
  11. Crankintopwater69

    Crankintopwater69 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,878
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Greensboro,NC
    Ratings:
    +90
    It was the talk of the town.
     
  12. Faithfill

    Faithfill Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can add a line and not lose your unlimited data.
     
  13. geoff5093

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Ratings:
    +29
    Yeah, but you have to pay $10/mo. + tax, the $30 activation fee, buy a dumb phone for the new line, and now you are locked into another 2 year contract. For a savings of what, $50-$100?
     
  14. BewareOfButtlice

    BewareOfButtlice New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    and yet i had to pay $30 fee to UPGRADE from my Droid Incredible... Did lose the unlimited data but i never used it that much anyway. Always on wifi and stream music in the car every now and then. Needed the phone before i threw my inc and shattered it into a million pieces.
     
  15. geoff5093

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Ratings:
    +29
    Wait, you paid full retail and had to pay the upgrade fee?
     
Search tags for this page

htc droid dna vs galaxy s4 signal strength