Getting a moto droid, comig from bb storm1

elusiveaura

Reaction score
Any words of advice from the previous Storm owners? I don't know anything about this phone and I've seen a lot of posts about rooting and overclocking. I don't want to do any of that but I have seen these phones with HTC backgrounds and weather widgets, fb, apps, etc. Question is, what is the app store on this phone and where do I get BASIC knowledge about this phone?

Most of the posts on this forum are more in depth. I'm a newbie on this phone so I'll need the basics at first. Thanks for any help.

Big Cam

Reaction score
I came from a BB Curve and I just read this board alot and played with the phone.

The only thing you'll miss is profiles, but even then. You can download an app to do that.

The app store is called the marketplace and that will be on your phone by default.

Just play around with it and if you have any questions, search here, and if you can't find your answer, make a new thread.

Welcome to the fun side.

gruve

Reaction score
Your BB Storm is going to seem like a piece of sh*t after you get the moto droid. I came from using BB pearl for 2 years. Read the msg board, use the search button and trust everyones knowledge that the droid rocks. You won't be disappointed.

OP
E

elusiveaura

Reaction score
Thanks for the quick replies, gents :) The one the verizon rep showed me was amazing looking with everything he had on it.

I do agree I'll probably hate the storm after I get the droid tomorrow. About the profiles, I won't miss them at all because I never customized mine. As long as it has loud, normal, vibrate, etc I'll be happy. I never change all that stuff. I just want to make sure I get fb alerts and weather updates. Weatherberry on the storm was amazing. I hope there is something similar to that on the DROID.

The google navigation is free as well, correct?

gruve

Reaction score