General Question on streaming audio,

drchronos

Reaction score
Hello all,

I'm new to the world of Druid and I'm combing from a HTC. Windows phone and my question comes from some thing that is very natural for that kind of phone.

I have two subscriptions to radio shows, You go to their sites and sign in and then you click on a link and you get a single file or a file that contains about 20 files. Both comes from a section that is streaming file with the windows media player. I believe is called an asf file.

So is there a link to a general explanation as to how this can happen. Is there a program or a tutorial on how the druid which eschews in the world of Microsoft (just an observation, if you type the word into this program the phone will auto correct it so. There is a capital M instead of a small m. So much for the eschewing huh?)

So thanks in advance for anything you can contribute to my question.

Tom Goyett
(drchronos)

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App

UrbanBounca

Rescue Squad
Staff member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
There are a few app's available to play ASF files, such as yxplayer2. I've never personally needed to stream ASF files, therefore I've never had experience, but I wanted to shed some light on your question.

P.S. It's Droid, not Druid. :wink:

OP
D

drchronos

Reaction score
There are a few app's available to play ASF files, such as yxplayer2. I've never personally needed to stream ASF files, therefore I've never had experience, but I wanted to shed some light on your question.

P.S. It's Droid, not Druid. :wink:

Hi there,