General PE question and issue

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by chewy74, Mar 8, 2011.

  1. chewy74

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    Question : I'm using hancent as my SMS app. I know hancent is not a standalone SMS app and needs the native mms.apk to work properly ...so when I use PE option to lock in memory, should I lock handcent into memory or the stock mms?

    Question 2: I wanted to lock the app multipicture live wallpaper into memory, but it doesn't get loaded into the selectable apps list to choose. Are not all apps selectable?

    Issue: I'm trying to move a file to the root of my SD card from my download folder and it keeps saying I don't have enough space. The file is about 6mb and I have 5gb free on my card. This also happens when I try it with astro which leads me to believe its a rom issue and not app

    Anyone offer some insight?

    Thanks for the awesome ROM

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  2. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    First question, lock Handcent into memory, don't worry about locking the stock messaging.

    Second question, I don't have an answer.

    Issue: Have you tried un mounting and then remounting your SD card? You can do it manually (taking it out) or there is an app called SDRescan that will do it for you (without having to manually pull the card)
     
  3. chewy74

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    Thanks Martin I will give it a try

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. chewy74

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    Manually removed SD card and still having the problem. Ran fix permissions through rom manager and didn't work either

    Any other suggestions?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. chewy74

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    More questions
    My local.prop file looks like this and it doesn't seem right.
    Code:
    ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1
    ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1
    ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1
    ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1
    ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1
    ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1
    ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1
    ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1
    Also,what is everyone setting their heap size to for davik and what's your compcache size set to?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. chewy74

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    Anyone? The line in my local.prop file seems to duplicate itself after each reboot. Is there a script in PE that does this automatically, and if so how do I turn it off

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. mojo_droid

    mojo_droid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, the rom does that automatically, with everything that we have to work on we havent got around to looking into that issue, having it multiple times in the local.prop shouldnt have any effect on performance.