GDE vs Open Home vs Panda Home

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by andymellon4, Nov 17, 2009.

  1. Wintrmte

    Wintrmte New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't suppose anyone would be able to post the link to GDE? I've searched the market place for "gde" and keep coming up with themes that require GDE but not the actual GDE application its self. :(
     
  2. tu3218

    tu3218 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I also just seem to find themes for GDE in the marketplace. Where can I find the actual app required? thanks
     
  3. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
  4. Wintrmte

    Wintrmte New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. ronjr123

    ronjr123 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here are my screens using DXTop. Some of the icons I replaced with the I-pod packs 1,2 &3 until someone can come up with better ones for andriod.

    Let me know what you guys think. The nice thing about DXtop, there are 4 screens, but they are all one swipe away from each other in a diamond shape. Also you can arrange your application drawer and sort them in seperate categories, making it easier to find them quicker. Ther other drawer on the right is what is currently running and you can choose to stop any or all.

    There are spaces on either side of the drawers by swiping them left or right that you can place folders or short cuts.

    I have had on forced close and I think facebook caused it because I was trying to go too fast.
     
    #65 ronjr123, Nov 30, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2009
  6. OcHo tHreE Uno

    OcHo tHreE Uno New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Salinas, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I keep hearing this but to be hones I have no problem with open home
     
  7. iSecks

    iSecks Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Home++ is my favorite so far. I've tried PandaHome, GDE, and Home++. I am loving the power strip on the bottom, looks like the concept Android home. It works great too, I haven't had it crash on my once in the ~4 days I've been using it [I got my phone 8 days ago.] You should all check it out.
     
  8. windstrings

    windstrings Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow!... todays GDE update is even smoother.... I didnt' complain before but wow!
     
  9. mastermindnate

    mastermindnate New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Droidville
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have found that openHome actually runs a little fast than even the normal android home interface. the screen scrolling is way smoother.. at least on the droid..
     
  10. cgunn82

    cgunn82 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you change the icons with Home++? I have been looking and havent anywhere to change them.
     
  11. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are no 'themes' for Home++ as of right now. I don't know if there will be. This is fine for me as I actually prefer the stock icons.... I just wanted an added screen and some functionality from my Home replacement. I don't need to hide icons and PandaHome ALWAYS over stretched my wallpaper so my phone looked like crap.

    Anyone no how to get PandaHome to say fill 3 or 4 screens with a wallpaper rather than having it sized to fit all 7 or 11 screens?
     
  12. cgunn82

    cgunn82 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That sucks because this one seems to be the most stable for me. I have only tried the free version of dxtop so far but I really like the options to hide the notification bar and a few other features in home++. I get too many blank screen and force closes with Pando and Open Home.
     
Search tags for this page
ahome panda home
,
ahome/openhome premium skins free
,
home droid
,
home team openhome gde pandahome
,
icontrol openhome vs pandahome vs ahome
,
panda home vs ahome
,
panda theme maker
,

pandahome themes

,
themes android
,
what is better than panda home