GDE running on my Droid (youtube vid)

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by Mojo, Dec 4, 2009.

  1. Mojo

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you for all the positive comments. I agree there are some great alternative home screens such as panda, a home, and home++ I tried panda home and really liked it too. I haven't tried home++ yet. But maybe I will give it a go to see what it is about. If I get time today I will try to do a video of panda on my Droid. If anyone has any request for videos of various apps or specific opperation of the Droid let me know. As I plan on doing a few over this weekend. So let me know what you want to see. :)
     
  2. ronjr123

    ronjr123 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    It works now. Have you tried DXTop yet? I m running this. Give it a try
     
  3. Mojo

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I have not tried dxtop yet. That one is on my list to try though.
     
  4. vonfink13

    vonfink13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Snyder, NY
    Ratings:
    +7
    Excellent vid...looks like I am gonna go get gde....thx for all the great info...!
     
  5. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,806
    Likes Received:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +240
    You know, I have problems understanding Google Maps Beta 3.2.1 (GM) - maybe a video would make things more clear. I have attempted to put in several different addresses to navigate to but GM cannot find them. If you go to the GM on the computer at home, it finds the address no problem. I wonder why that is? Also, with the layers and satellite view is not always working right for me. In fact with the satellite view it normally can't keep up with me, way too slow displaying.
     
  6. GotnFX

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +32
    OK..for whatever reason it works now for me 2..awsum vid!
     
  7. tktouch12

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    nice video, good list
     
  8. rook

    rook Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where can we find GDE? i went to Market and cant seem to find it.
     
  9. atomicwedgie

    atomicwedgie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Search for rogro (the author) in the marketplace
     
  10. rook

    rook Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright, got it. I also downloaded a Hero theme, but cant find the weather widget. Any hints on that too? Sorry for all the questions, new to the phone :)
     
  11. atomicwedgie

    atomicwedgie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not sure what weather app he is using... I use Beautiful Widgets
     
  12. rook

    rook Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    im not even seeing the weather widget in Beautiful Widgets.