GDE problems

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by grizcoach, Jan 2, 2010.

  1. grizcoach
    Offline

    grizcoach Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Salinas, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've used GDE for several weeks . I had no problems while others complained of it quittting often and be balky (lags on changes).

    As of 01/01/10, I begab experiencing the same problems. I was wondering if anyone starting having these problems also.
     
  2. vonfink13
    Offline

    vonfink13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Snyder, NY
    Ratings:
    +7
    lots and lots of fc's......could be an app i dl'd or something but it is getting to be a pain in the butt..
     
  3. jeff0r3
    Offline

    jeff0r3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was going to buy this app, but with all the negative comments about it, I just don't think its worth it...
     
  4. vessej
    Offline

    vessej Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been using this for about two weeks now with a Raiders theme and no big problems, yet.
     
  5. vonfink13
    Offline

    vonfink13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Snyder, NY
    Ratings:
    +7
    it is cool as hell....and i would suggest trying it out...even with all the fc's i am still gonna keep it....test it for a day and see if you like it...you can get a refund within 24 hours..
     
  6. slammed
    Offline

    slammed Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincy, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    ive been running it for awhile now and have never had any issues with it. im also using the hero theme.
     
  7. msblueline
    Offline

    msblueline Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I first started using GDE it had some issues. I have since been given an update and haven't had any issues with it thus far. I swap between Home++ and GDE (only two I have besides the Droid home screen).

    I love the GDE. I am also using the "More Icons" free app. Makes more icons on the hime screen.

    msblueline
     
  8. murflee33
    Offline

    murflee33 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gde is my favorite home replacement as of right now but i was forced to go back to the default home because of all the force closes. It seemed like everytime the screen would flip for a text from handcent and i send a reply a force close woold occur.
     
  9. jsh1120
    Offline

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    FC's? None. (Knock on wood.) Perhaps it's the specific apps that are on folks' phones. (I do almost no texting, for example.) But I have six of seven home screens filled with apps (including several application docs) and have had virtually no problems with GDE.

    I did, however, turn off the "fast fling" option since I found I was getting dizzy with a spinning cube.
     
  10. alansupra94
    Offline

    alansupra94 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Wayne,NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried running GDE several times....never ran right....Home++ was the best until I rooted to 2.1
     
  11. grizcoach
    Offline

    grizcoach Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Salinas, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Answer to GDE problem

    Took phone to verizon. They said it might be a Antivirus app and they deleted it. Phone seems to working again.