GDE icons?

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by wmcgilvray, Jan 6, 2010.

  1. wmcgilvray

    wmcgilvray New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hello all, new to the forum but have been browsing for a couple weeks now. Currently i have GDE downloaded and love it. However, i have been searching high and low to find out if i can customize the icons i have on my multiple home screens (such as the messaging, contacts ECT). I have seen packs on the market for open home and pandahome but havent seen any for GDE. Am i missing something? Or can you not customize your icons with GDE. help PLZ!! thanks alot!
     
  2. wmcgilvray

    wmcgilvray New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    any help is appreciated!!
     
  3. mammlouk

    mammlouk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know if there are any gde icon packs, but you could use Bettercut to set custom icons for shortcuts.
     
  4. wmcgilvray

    wmcgilvray New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh so that is how it is done? A shortcut is set then from that you assign a picture that is an icon? i was thinking the actual icon itself was replaced.
     
  5. mammlouk

    mammlouk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are ways to replace the actual icons, but I don't know how many people have tested it with GDE.
     
  6. RinTinTigger

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    My cousin has GDE and has all icons trippled in the main menue of applications...

    3 times the browser, 3 times the maps etc..

    anyone knows about this error?
     
  7. JonKyu

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did he update to the latest version? I know that it was a problem people were having before but I've also read it's been fixed in the latest releases.
     
  8. RinTinTigger

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    Nope, he just rebooted and it was gone. PROBS to GDE, ima gonna buy that too!
     
Similar Threads
  1. grizcoach
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    1,129
  2. bamaboy74
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    491
  3. haoleboy
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    868
  4. Rsswga
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    2,337
Loading...
Search tags for this page

best icon packs for android