1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

GDE icons?

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by wmcgilvray, Jan 6, 2010.

  1. wmcgilvray
    Offline

    wmcgilvray New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hello all, new to the forum but have been browsing for a couple weeks now. Currently i have GDE downloaded and love it. However, i have been searching high and low to find out if i can customize the icons i have on my multiple home screens (such as the messaging, contacts ECT). I have seen packs on the market for open home and pandahome but havent seen any for GDE. Am i missing something? Or can you not customize your icons with GDE. help PLZ!! thanks alot!
  2. wmcgilvray
    Offline

    wmcgilvray New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    any help is appreciated!!
  3. mammlouk
    Offline

    mammlouk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know if there are any gde icon packs, but you could use Bettercut to set custom icons for shortcuts.
  4. wmcgilvray
    Offline

    wmcgilvray New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    oh so that is how it is done? A shortcut is set then from that you assign a picture that is an icon? i was thinking the actual icon itself was replaced.
  5. mammlouk
    Offline

    mammlouk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There are ways to replace the actual icons, but I don't know how many people have tested it with GDE.
  6. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    My cousin has GDE and has all icons trippled in the main menue of applications...

    3 times the browser, 3 times the maps etc..

    anyone knows about this error?
  7. JonKyu
    Offline

    JonKyu Beta Team

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Did he update to the latest version? I know that it was a problem people were having before but I've also read it's been fixed in the latest releases.
  8. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Nope, he just rebooted and it was gone. PROBS to GDE, ima gonna buy that too!
Similar Threads
  1. grizcoach
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    1,030
  2. bamaboy74
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    413
  3. haoleboy
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    735
  4. Rsswga
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    2,133
  5. erict
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,923
Loading...
Search tags for this page

best icon packs for android