[ROM] (GB) Eclipse1.3 for d4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. kenji91
    Offline

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    im actually on 1.3.7.

    it turns out something disabled my data (under data manager, data delivery, "data enabled" wasnt checked).
  2. mattjenn
    Offline

    mattjenn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Does anyone know if Netflix works with this rom? I have DX as well and I noticed alot of roms Netflix don't work on.
  3. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Netflix works perfectly. It is the ics based roms that have issues. Everything works like it should.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk
  4. wdredmond
    Offline

    wdredmond New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually... This ROM is nearly perfect except that for some reason it does not see the phones magnetic sensors... Which means, the ONLY GPS software I've been able to find that works is the ones that come from Google, or uses Google map service. Every Marine or hiking tracker I've found does nothing but look at you funny when you run them. Needless to say, there isnt a compass app out there that works either nor have I been able to find anyone who knows how to fix this. (even the "nice" folks who modded it to work on the D4)

    D4 with a fresh install of 1.3.7 (without the SYM key fix that doesnt work)
  5. bofis
    Offline

    bofis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How is battery life with this ROM. I was holding out for a stable CM9, but I feel like the Droid4 sucks up it's battery faster than it should (maybe due to Moto services running always) and was hoping maybe for a lighter ROM that might last longer when the phone is just sitting there.

    Also is 1.3.7 the final release for this, or do you plan on keeping this updated for D4?
  6. kwyrt
    Offline

    kwyrt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Battery life has been great for me. All day with moderate use and toggling 4G off when not actively using the phone. myfishbear posted a 1.3.8 zip on XDA but I never bothered to update as it was pretty minor. I think I saw myfishbear post somewhere that he is running the ICS leak now so I doubt we'll see any more updates. It runs great as it is though and once ICS drops officially the ICS based ROMs should really start taking off.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
  7. nowell29
    Offline

    nowell29 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AZ
    Yeah, I am pretty sure he jumped to ICS, so did I. Honestly, I wondered if I would, but I do like webtop 3 more. Just saying..

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk
  8. bofis
    Offline

    bofis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anyone else having Contacts force closing on you? Like whenever I click on someone's icon to get the menu to call or sms or whatever, it just crashes...oh well, otherwise this rom rocks the socks off the stock motoblur!
  9. Nitroglycerine33
    Offline

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    What did you freeze or remove?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
  10. bofis
    Offline

    bofis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only things I've frozen are corporate sync, email, messaging, mobile hotspot, motocastID, and motoprint, and nothing has been removed that came with the ROM.

    I just tried unfreezing corporate sync and that seems to have instantly fixed it! Thank you!! I had previously defrosted messaging and the others, but I hadn't tried that yet since I froze it after reading how I shouldn't use it on this ROM...guess somewhere it's necessary to exist.
  11. ws6formula350
    Offline

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Just noticed Eclipse ICS is out for the RAZR...think we'll get a port again? Was running 1.3.7GB until I took ics

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
  12. ws6formula350
    Offline

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Just an FYI/FWIW: I installed nitro's ICS 1.2RC1 on my D4 and it booted, ran trhough setup, etc.

    Keyboard works, except the arrow keys/capacitive home are mismapped; also, hot reboots every 2% on the battery, it seems. A similar issue to the Arctic ICS port in another thread.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
  13. slikno420
    Offline

    slikno420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    iowa
    Having some issues with this one guys, this is my first rom attempt on the droid 4. Am rooted and have safestrap installed. Downloaded the rom file and went into recovery, there's nothing there for the file. Have unzipped and put the file in safestrap folder. Any ideas about this?
  14. kwyrt
    Offline

    kwyrt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    You don't unzip the file. I don't even move mine. I flash it directly from the download folder.

    Sent from my Droid 4
  15. GmaN1600
    Offline

    GmaN1600 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for this ROM!

    Thank you for this excellent rom. It is running perfectly smooth on my D4. Eve:biggrin:rything works flawlessly. I found no problems at all. :biggrin:
  16. DSM4rill
    Offline

    DSM4rill New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I put eclipse on my D4....got many force closes on system apps. So I switched back to unsafe mode. Then tried to run it again and safe strap won't enable. At all. Just me or eclipse has issues with safe strap?
  17. rjcormier
    Offline

    rjcormier New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed from safe strap, last night...runs perfect...did u wipe
  18. EliWallace
    Offline

    EliWallace New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anybody have a working link to 1.3.8? dropbox links here and over at xda developers (for 1.3.8) are 404ing
  19. bofis
    Offline

    bofis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here ya go, luckily someone else has this in their dropbox, so my phone "uploaded" it in about 2 seconds:
    http://db.tt/bdW2JcGL

    I'm really enjoying this rom, though I'm itching for JB someday...
  20. EliWallace
    Offline

    EliWallace New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, i really wanted to get off stock but i didn't want do brave the "no return" ICS leak/CM9

    Aren't we all :biggrin:
Search tags for this page
after rooting my htc, terminal session is running?
,
download phonsky apk
,

droid x2 update 1.3.4

,
ecli[pse 1.3.4
,

eclipse 1.3 fully working d4

,
eclipse 1.3 rom four corners not working
,
eclipse 1.3.4
,
eclipse 1.3.8 droid4
,
eclipse 1.3.8 for droid 4
,
eclipse rom no swipe dialer
,
fully functioning x2 rom
,
removing blur from milestone x2 2.3.6