[ROM] (GB) Eclipse1.3 for d4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. Nitroglycerine33

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +2
    No it is a Razr gingerbread rom that I themed a light blue. I did use the ICS icons for the applications though. So it does have a similar appearance to ICS. I created thousands of images for this rom and spent a lot of time inverting all of the applications as well. There are some minor tweaks done to it to work with the Droid 4 gingerbread builds.
     
  2. orangechoochoo

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    Are you guys working on the couple bugs that were mentioned (speakerphone mic, autocapitalization, and FFC)?
     
  3. spyderhex

    spyderhex New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm using the 1.3.x version when i go into eclipse settings terminal and the tether options forceclose after the menu closes automatically there is a notification that a terminal session is running when i click the notif it forcecloses again wonder if i need to fix permissions?
     
  4. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thanks Nitroglycerine33! Are you still working on this ROM or have you moved on to bigger and better things?
     
  5. Nitroglycerine33

    Nitroglycerine33 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +2
    Well I do not have a Droid 4 so I cannot really help with that aspect. But most of my time is now going towards ICS on the Razr since we have been getting leaks weekly it seems like.
     
  6. weber3040

    weber3040 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Montana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone help me figure out where to get the stock visual voicemail, so i can flash it on my d4? Any help would be appreciated.
    and also if im not mistaken it says there is a 1% battery hack in here but my phone is still only showing 10%?
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2012
  7. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    just fixed the speakerphone and 1% battery
     
  8. mattjenn

    mattjenn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    wifi

    i saw the other day wifi was causing bootloop did that get fixed
     
  9. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    yeppers only thing not workin is the ffc.
     
  10. weber3040

    weber3040 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Montana
    Ratings:
    +0
    any word on visual voicemail? and im confused....which is the newer rom? 1.3.X or 1.3.1? and where do i download the fixed 1%? and sorry, one more question.....could i install or flash the FM radio app?
     
  11. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    haven't got to vvm but the newest is 1.3.2 posted it today.
     
  12. weber3040

    weber3040 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Montana
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you for your work! do we need to clear data and cache when flashing this newer version? (1.3.2)
     
  13. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    prob not one person over at xda said he didnt have to
     
  14. dbdrummer88

    dbdrummer88 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello everyone! New to the forums as of today. Just recently (4-24-2012) I upgraded to the D4 from my envy touch. And yes this was a massive upgrade haha. I'm all about customizing and have always heard about the custom roms but since I didn't have a smartphone I never read up on it until now. I am going for a degree in Computer Electronic Systems and I have 5 personal computers at home, so I don't have any issue with following steps/figuring out what or how things work and what allows me to change them.

    The only thing holding me back from installing this rom is that I guess I am just unsure at the moment if I really want to use it over the stock rom. I use the smart actions well with data/wifi/background sync turning off when my display is off and I have also hid at least 50 applications in the menus. I use my D4 for regular phoen stuff; text, calls, email, browsing, and a few electronics apps that I downloaded. Currently I am getting about 2.5-3 days on each battery charge.

    Can someone help me and let me know what they believe is the best choice? I don't mind waiting for bugs to be fixed. And I realize that the phone has not even been out for 3 months so I know that it is still very new in the market. I know things will only get better for the phone and I plan on having it for a very long time.

    Thanks :happy3:
     
  15. orangechoochoo

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    I just installed it without wiping anything and it works fine. the battery indicator shows 1% increments, I haven't tried the speakerphone yet.
     
Search tags for this page
after rooting my htc, terminal session is running?
,
download phonsky apk
,

droid x2 update 1.3.4

,
eclipse 1.3 fully working d4
,
eclipse 1.3 rom four corners not working
,
eclipse 1.3.8 droid4
,
eclipse 1.3.8 for droid 4
,
eclipse rom no swipe dialer
,
fully functioning x2 rom
,
removing blur from milestone x2 2.3.6