[ROM] (GB) Eclipse1.3 for d4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    it will automaticlly change over to play after a few updates and a reboot.
     
  2. orangechoochoo

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    This is my first rom on the d4, it's quite nice! It kinda reminds me of the LiquidSmooth rom that I had on my d2.
     
  3. clowe

    clowe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bronx, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the awesome Rom. The only problem I found is when I'm on a phone call I can hear the other person speaking on speaker phone , but when i talk on speaker phone the other person can't hear me until I turn it off.
     
  4. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    I ran into a similar issue. I had blutooth connected in my car driving home last night and when someone called me I could hear them just fine but they could barely hear me. I had to practically shout. Guessing it's probably related. Maybe there is a DSP setting that needs tweaked?
     
  5. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a certain gapps i have to install?
     
  6. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    Gapps is included in the ROM.
     
  7. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    im so used to flashing gapps seperate. thanks for the info.
     
  8. orangechoochoo

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    Great rom, the only problem is that other people can't hear me when I'm using the speakerphone.

    are ypu working on a fix for that?
     
  9. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Runs great so far. minor issues no kb backlight or hard key backlight.
     
  10. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    Really? Backlight is working fine for me. I have noticed auto-capitalize is not working for me though.
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2012
  11. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wiped dalvik and rebooted and it didnt work at first but after about an hour it just started to work. This rom seems stable enough but i have not noticed a lot of options for tweaking. im just curious to see how data is. on any ics rom i would lose data and it would be a pain to pick it back up again if i went into a bad or weak signal area.
     
  12. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    I have done quite a bit of running around this weekend and data has been solid even switching to 3G out in the country and then back to 4G in the city. Been very impressed so far. None of the ICS ROMs have been able to do that for me.
     
Search tags for this page
after rooting my htc, terminal session is running?
,
download phonsky apk
,

droid x2 update 1.3.4

,
eclipse 1.3 fully working d4
,
eclipse 1.3 rom four corners not working
,
eclipse 1.3.8 droid4
,
eclipse 1.3.8 for droid 4
,
eclipse rom no swipe dialer
,
fully functioning x2 rom
,
removing blur from milestone x2 2.3.6