[ROM] (GB) Eclipse1.3 for d4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. kwyrt
    Offline

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    I ran into a similar issue. I had blutooth connected in my car driving home last night and when someone called me I could hear them just fine but they could barely hear me. I had to practically shout. Guessing it's probably related. Maybe there is a DSP setting that needs tweaked?
     
  2. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a certain gapps i have to install?
     
  3. kwyrt
    Offline

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    Gapps is included in the ROM.
     
  4. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    im so used to flashing gapps seperate. thanks for the info.
     
  5. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    Great rom, the only problem is that other people can't hear me when I'm using the speakerphone.

    are ypu working on a fix for that?
     
  6. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Runs great so far. minor issues no kb backlight or hard key backlight.
     
  7. kwyrt
    Offline

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    Really? Backlight is working fine for me. I have noticed auto-capitalize is not working for me though.
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2012
  8. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wiped dalvik and rebooted and it didnt work at first but after about an hour it just started to work. This rom seems stable enough but i have not noticed a lot of options for tweaking. im just curious to see how data is. on any ics rom i would lose data and it would be a pain to pick it back up again if i went into a bad or weak signal area.
     
  9. kwyrt
    Offline

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    I have done quite a bit of running around this weekend and data has been solid even switching to 3G out in the country and then back to 4G in the city. Been very impressed so far. None of the ICS ROMs have been able to do that for me.
     
  10. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    The data and camera issues are what's stopping me from trying any of the ICS roms. The only problems are the microphone on the speakerphone and auto capitalization.
     
  11. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea i had enough of the data issues. i drive a lot and work in a lot of areas with poor service and not having any service was just making my blood boil. so i decided i was going to just go with my stock backup with root and then i saw this rom and saw that it was GB so i figured i would give it a try. i hope it can pick up 4g or 3g when i come out of an area with no signal.
     
  12. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    I live an an area that requires me to drive down a hill through an area that has no reception and then the signal gets strong again. This rom went from no signal at the area with no reception to 3g then 4g as the signal grew stronger just as the stock rom did so I dont see you having any problems. it also goes from wifi at my house to 4g when I'm out of range with no hiccup.

    i just wish the speakerphone problem is fixed because I dont like holding the phone to my ear and I don't like carrying around an earpiece.

    the best thing about this rom is the battery life, I don't have to constantly charge it throughout the day.
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2012
  13. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didnt say i was having problems on this rom with data. i was having bad problems on the ICS roms and i am hoping i would not have the same sort of issues with this rom, which i hope i dont and i figure the data issue might be confined to the ICS roms.
     
  14. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    That's what I'm saying, I'm not having any data issues with this rom and neither should you.
     
  15. Big D
    Offline

    Big D Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stupid question. Is this an ICS ROM?
     
Search tags for this page
after rooting my htc, terminal session is running?
,
download phonsky apk
,

droid x2 update 1.3.4

,
eclipse 1.3 fully working d4
,
eclipse 1.3 rom four corners not working
,
eclipse 1.3.8 droid4
,
eclipse 1.3.8 for droid 4
,
eclipse rom no swipe dialer
,
fully functioning x2 rom
,
removing blur from milestone x2 2.3.6