GB 5.01 Home Key not working ??

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by dennisi01, Mar 4, 2011.

  1. dennisi01

    dennisi01 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey all.. I just upgraded from 5.00 to 5.01, and now the home key isnt working. Everything else seems to be fine.. except for the home key. I ran fix permissions, no luck there... anybody have any ideas?
     
  2. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Did you read the main ROM thread? Several folks have had this issue and a WIPE is in order ...
     
  3. dennisi01

    dennisi01 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    you da man chevy.. i'm upgrading at work and didnt get a chance to read thru the thread.. i shall wipe :)
     
  4. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Sounds good - let me know if you still have issues!
     
  5. sherm485

    sherm485 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had the same issue and a wipe took care of it. Was having problems with scripts FCing so restored using Titanium and this brought the problem back. Returning to 5.0 now but will play around later to see which restoration is causing the issue.
     
  6. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Your FC on scripts is not likely caused by the restoration (it may be indirectly).

    Do you have a bootanimation at /data/chevyno1? If so - that is a small bug in 5.01 soon to be fixed
     
  7. sherm485

    sherm485 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I did have a boot animation there. Have since moved things around and now having no issues. This was my only 'painful' install of SS so far. Been running your ROMs exclusively since I first rooted over a year a go and will continue to stick with them! Thanks!
     
  8. sparty569

    sparty569 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Metro Detroit
    Ratings:
    +0
    So the home button works here? I will have to try this out then...because it doesnt work consistently on any GB ROM for me. I thought it was GB issue...
     
Search tags for this page
home key not working
,

lg apex home button not working