GB 495 freezes and restarts HELP!

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by deathwhitch, Jun 21, 2011.

  1. deathwhitch
    Offline

    deathwhitch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Raleigh NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok kind of a noob here but here goes

    I was getting ready for the rooted 496 of GB and have my phone on 495 as of this morning. Ran fine all day then suddenly about an hour ago it froze. Had to do a battery pull and restart. After restart it loads into the OS, prepares SD card and appears to be back to normal but as soon as I unlock the screen BAM freeze again and the phone will reboot itself. This happens endlessly. I have D@ bootstrapper on it and can't remember how to boot into recovery with it (the stock way of home screen the search button does nothing) Will this issue be fixed when I flash 496 onto it (assuming I can get into bootstrapper) or do I need to SBF (which I am really trying to avoid) and then go to 496? Im on deodexed right now should I be on odexed? which is more stable. Or is nothing stable and should I give up my root control and go stock :(
     
  2. deathwhitch
    Offline

    deathwhitch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Raleigh NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whoa sorry for the typo i meant i am on 595 and going 596, whats my best option here
     
  3. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    I personally like .595. .596 and .595 are almost exactly the same...

    Anyway, you will need to sbf, then install the 2 part rooted .596 files.

    sent from my ZombieStomped X
     
  4. deathwhitch
    Offline

    deathwhitch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Raleigh NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I manged to get into recover and did a data wipe and then loaded the 596 zip. Still running a lil slow but working, debating on rather to sbf to froyo and then reinstall GB or work with this and see if it clears up
     
  5. mechgamer123
    Offline

    mechgamer123 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    sbf and stay on froyo.