GB 3g Workaround

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by betolley, Jan 15, 2011.

  1. betolley
    Offline

    betolley Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use these at your own risk....But they work for me.
    This is an app that has a service. When you end a call in our outbound. It enables airplane mode for 10 seconds then disables it automatically. The program has to be ran after you start your phone. Leave any comments here please. A black screen will load and them go away.

    com.Reset.Connection-1.apk - *********** - online file sharing and storage - download


    Also to get a camera working with Jeffs's current version I took the libs that were missing from the last stock froyo release. You have to use adb to push them to /system/lib. But the camera now works for me. And I am not getting any reboots. This is a zip but you can not install from the recovery.

    http://www.***********/file/PAwLoI6C/lib.html
     
  2. mikesevenfold
    Offline

    mikesevenfold New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sticking with relatively simple flashes, how do I use adb (and what exactly is it, lol) to push the camera fix /system/lib. Thank you
     
  3. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    Interesting concept with the reset application -
     
  4. hijackerjack
    Offline

    hijackerjack Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    For the reset app, why don't you have it just toggle data on and off so you can still keep your wifi and other connections on?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    I flashed back to GB to test it out - it doesn't enable automatically after a call, I have to manually select the icon for it to toggle - if it worked as proposed this would be a nice workaround
     
  6. BrianHanifin
    Offline

    BrianHanifin New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I created a Tasker profile which does the same. I just tested it and it seems to do the trick on my Motorola Droid.

    Extract the file from the attached .zip, and import it into Tasker.

    Update #1: I have explained how I created the Tasker profile on the next page for anyone interested.

    Update #2: I just posted an untested solution using Locale.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. betolley
    Offline

    betolley Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    You have to start it the first time. It is a service started by the gui. The instructions say The program has to be ran after you start your phone. So it does work as proposed.


    As for the other post. You might want to uninstall the version you have and use the .zip I posted on jeff's gb thread. You might have my old version. It would get killed by the os often. The second post had a working/recognized. service.
     
  8. betolley
    Offline

    betolley Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    And for the question about just disconnecting data. I tried. This was written with the sdk not just a script. The connection manager is not exposed in such a way that I could just disable 3g data. I tried for 2 days before I did this.


    Also a .zip to install with clockworks that has the camera fix and the 3g reset tool. Be warned the script will delete any odex files. If you use them you might want to comment them out in the zip before you install.

    http://www.***********/file/XP6BOZkZ/tolleyGBUpdate.html


    As always use at your own risk.
     
  9. KingxDroid
    Offline

    KingxDroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This was already posted...
     
  10. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    Got it got it - it does toggle after a call, my apologies :)
     
  11. betolley
    Offline

    betolley Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also listed it here so anyone looking could find without looking through all of those posts.
     
  12. betolley
    Offline

    betolley Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    TP76 where in TN are you from? I am Erwin(East TN).
     
  13. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    It seems it does have to be restarted after you power down/up your device
     
  14. aamzalag
    Offline

    aamzalag Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    betolley as i understand u made this apk, so i have a slight problem. i installed it like normal, and i run it fine when i boot my phone, but after about 2 hours it force closes on me multiple times and then diesa nd i have to start it up again. Any1 else have this issue? maybe u can help me fix it?
     
  15. Sandso9
    Offline

    Sandso9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea ive had a couple fc as well
     
Search tags for this page

tasker phone idle

,
tasker switch to 3g