1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Gallery problem ... HELP!

Discussion in 'Project GimpSource' started by Taco, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    I was running metickmod frg83 and did a full whipe and fresh install of gimpsource 3.1. I setup the phone and flashed the gimpybread theme. After running into issues I did a full whipe and restored my metickmod backup.

    Upon the restore I went to fix the lockscreen background for my goto lockscreen app. When the gallery loaded it displays pictures and videos in all the wrong folders. Astro shows everything correctly.

    I've tried whiping and reflashing backups and I cleared gallery data to no avail.

    Any ideas? This is extremely annoying not being able to find my pics.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. jayman350
    Offline

    jayman350 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lowell, Ma
    I've had the gallery go nuts on me before. What I have done in the past to fix it was Force Stop the gallery, wipe gallery data, reboot.

    The reboot has been crucial in getting it to show up correctly. If I just clear data and go back into the gallery, it was like I had done nothing at all.

    The only other suggestion I have is to reboot into recovery and clear the cache.
  3. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    Neither worked :/

    /edit. Now what its doing is showing the wrong thumbnails ... but when they are selected they load as the wrong picture ... as the pic clears up another pic (the correct pic) loads.

    Wtf

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA

    Hahaha ya that's a fun one.... what recovery are you useing? RZR? Choose wipe all reflash. Cm go into wipe options and do all of the except the sd card of course, reflash
  5. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    I use SPR, so am I screwed?

    Sent From A Taco Bell Drive-Thru.
  6. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    No just find the option that formats system. Cache, data, etc


    What issue with 3.1? Rzr is worth trying. I have another question but don't wanna offend
  7. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    I was having gps issues and I hate flashing kernels ... was nothing wrong with your rom. I'm a stock kernel junkie.

    And the only options I see in spr are wipe data, wipe cache, mount options, install, reovery/backup.

    No worries offending what's your question?

    Sent From A Taco Bell Drive-Thru.
  8. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ya the stock kernel sux for 3.1..... its an issue in its self.

    Not worried about offending you its others around us.


    Lol
  9. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    Well since I don't see that option in spr could I remedy my issue without causing problems by:

    Going into sdcard/android/data and finding the gallery app and deleting the cache there then delete the thumbnail folder?

    I read somewhere this works but no1 responded to verify :/

    Sent From A Taco Bell Drive-Thru.
  10. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    That might work.... spr doesn't have dalvik wipe options?
  11. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    Ill look again but all I see is:

    Reboot System
    Wipe Data/Factory Reset
    Wipe Cache Partition
    Mount Options
    Bacckup/Recovery
    Install

    Sent From A Taco Bell Drive-Thru.
  12. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Try both wipe options
  13. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    That's what I always do, 3x each before every install or recovery. I find it odd that the issue sticks when flashing recoveries from before this started.

    Sent From A Taco Bell Drive-Thru.
  14. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    YAY!

    Ok so what I did was I went to:

    sdcard/android/data and deleted the folder that the gallery uses.
    Then I went to sdcard/dcim and deleted the .thumbnails folder.

    Then booted to spr whiped cache and my thumbnails repopulated correctly!!!

    Thanks for ur time davros! You use rzr? I was gonna flash it but idk does it support spr nandroids or only cwm?

    Sent From A Taco Bell Drive-Thru.
  15. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ya I use rzr I deleted all cw backups and it should support spr its based off it
  16. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    Alright cool!

    Sent From A Taco Bell Drive-Thru.
Search tags for this page
/ mnt / sdcard / dcim / .thumbnails
,
android 3.1 gallery bug
,

android gallery thumbnails don't match

,
android photo and thumbnail doesn't match
,

android pictures and thumbnails don't match

,
android thumbnail doesn't match photo
,
android thumbnail doesn't match picture
,

android thumbnails don't match

,
android thumbnails don't match videos
,
droid x picture thumbnail fix
,
motorola photon gallery viewing problem
,
thumbnails don't match photos android
,
why don't my thumbnails match my pictures, android