Galaxy S2 question?

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by k1ngr4t, Jun 18, 2011.

  1. k1ngr4t

    k1ngr4t Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,347
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +33
    Sorry guys really didn't know where else to put this. I was wondering if a Galaxy S2 purchased in the UK or Korea could be made to work over here? Either on its own or by unlocking? I don't think it's CDMA but I can't find anything about it anywhere so any thoughts would be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks.
     
  2. bhfd64

    bhfd64 Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    No it can't.
     
  3. k1ngr4t

    k1ngr4t Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,347
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +33
    Thank you. :)
     
  4. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    I don't think that's right. Some people are using them on ATT if I'm not mistaken.
     
  5. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    An unlocked S2 is like $800. I heard people were using them on att too, but I am sure how that works. You may want to call att. They definitely will not work on verizon at this point.

    Sent from my fascinate
     
  6. chuckz28

    chuckz28 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It will work on T-Mobile's edge network (2g), and ATT's 3g and 4g networ. Problem is you will be paying nearly 800 dollars and you wont get much in the way of carrier support or insurance. Unfortunately the best route is to wait with the rest of us for a US release.
     
  7. bhfd64

    bhfd64 Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Guess I was mistaken, thanks for straightening it out.
     
  8. bplewis24

    bplewis24 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Importing the SGSII to use on AT&T's network is a great deal if AT&T's network is good in your area because you can get the $15/unlimited data plan off-contract.

    Brandon
     
Search tags for this page
can i activate any unlocked s2 on verizon
,
can i use an unlokcked glalxy s2 on verizon
,

can the galaxy s2 be unlocked from verizon to use on att

,
s2 on verizon work on att'
,
t mobile galaxy s2 unlocked work on verizon
,
will samsung galaxy s2 work on verizon