Galaxy S facinateee

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by rivaaaa253, Jan 30, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. rivaaaa253
    Offline

    rivaaaa253 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cyanogen is making an effort to make some galaxy s roms at the moment ??

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  2. rivaaaa253
    Offline

    rivaaaa253 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will a galaxy S (i9000) rom work for my fascinate (Sch-i500) ??

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  3. mbh87
    Offline

    mbh87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No the i9000 build will not work on the Fascinate. The i9000 is GSM and the Fascinate it CDMA, 2 totally different beasts. Dont count on a working CM port any time soon.
  4. rivaaaa253
    Offline

    rivaaaa253 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    well then wutt aboutt a vibrantt onee??

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  5. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Noo a vibrantt onee wontt workk
  6. lockman
    Offline

    lockman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whyy nott?:icon_eek:
  7. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    are you typing too many letters, or have i had too many beers? probably a little of both.
  8. rivaaaa253
    Offline

    rivaaaa253 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeahh whyy wouldn't a vibrant one work there likee the same fone ona different carrier??


    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  9. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Vibrantt iss GSM itt wontt work with the Fascinate Verizon is CDMA, even though the Vibrant and Fascinate are both Galaxy S phones, they are different, if you flash a Vibrant rom you will brick your phone
Search tags for this page
cool custom roms for galaxy s fascinate i500
,
cyanogen rom for galaxy s-i500
,

galaxy s sch-i500 stuck in roaming

,
galaxy s schi500 fascinate roms
,
galaxy sch i500 fascinate roms
,
jail break samsung galaxy s i500
,
rom sch-1500 galaxy s
,
sch-i500 custom roms