1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Galaxy S facinateee

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by rivaaaa253, Jan 30, 2011.

  1. rivaaaa253
    Offline

    rivaaaa253 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cyanogen is making an effort to make some galaxy s roms at the moment ??

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  2. rivaaaa253
    Offline

    rivaaaa253 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Will a galaxy S (i9000) rom work for my fascinate (Sch-i500) ??

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  3. mbh87
    Offline

    mbh87 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No the i9000 build will not work on the Fascinate. The i9000 is GSM and the Fascinate it CDMA, 2 totally different beasts. Dont count on a working CM port any time soon.
  4. rivaaaa253
    Offline

    rivaaaa253 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well then wutt aboutt a vibrantt onee??

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  5. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Noo a vibrantt onee wontt workk
  6. lockman
    Offline

    lockman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Whyy nott?:icon_eek:
  7. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    are you typing too many letters, or have i had too many beers? probably a little of both.
  8. rivaaaa253
    Offline

    rivaaaa253 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeahh whyy wouldn't a vibrant one work there likee the same fone ona different carrier??


    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  9. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Vibrantt iss GSM itt wontt work with the Fascinate Verizon is CDMA, even though the Vibrant and Fascinate are both Galaxy S phones, they are different, if you flash a Vibrant rom you will brick your phone
Search tags for this page
cool custom roms for galaxy s fascinate i500
,
cyanogen rom for galaxy s-i500
,

galaxy s sch-i500 stuck in roaming

,
galaxy s schi500 fascinate roms
,
galaxy sch i500 fascinate roms
,
jail break samsung galaxy s i500
,
rom sch-1500 galaxy s
,
sch-i500 custom roms