galaxy nexus wont show on computer

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by Droid annoymous, Jul 3, 2012.

  1. Droid annoymous
    Offline

    Droid annoymous New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cant get my galaxy to install itself on my windows computer it keeps saying hardware not found when its trying to install it
  2. Droid annoymous
    Offline

    Droid annoymous New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone???
  3. rjcapp
    Offline

    rjcapp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MD
    Did it ever work? Did you switch kernels? Did you install drivers? Try a new cable?

    https://www.google.com/#hl=en&sclie....,cf.osb&fp=f815fca10acce4f2&biw=1536&bih=786

    since the Galaxy Nexus doesn't support UTP it will never mount as a USB
    Drive(with a drive letter).

    You should see "Galaxy Nexus" appear under
    "devices" though. You should select "MTP" if asked.


    settings > storage > menu button > USB Computer connection > make
    sure MTP device is checked.

    If you're in a hurry It never hurts to Google either. This way you search just about every forum at once.
  4. carpenter
    Offline

    carpenter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what OS on your pc? it works with windows vista and7 perfectly, but on my desktop which runs XP i have problems seeing Gnex.
  5. wcjeep
    Offline

    wcjeep Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Earth
    Three computers at home with Win7. All work no problem.
  6. Droid annoymous
    Offline

    Droid annoymous New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have windows xp it's not working
  7. SamuelMSr
    Offline

    SamuelMSr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Time for an upgrade, its not compatible with with XP.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
  8. Droid annoymous
    Offline

    Droid annoymous New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Android upsets me at times it should work with windows & mac without having to do extra to get it to work i never had this problem with my droid x
  9. SamuelMSr
    Offline

    SamuelMSr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    You have one of the most advanced phones now, much more so then a Droid X. You can't expect Win XP to get you by forever. Time to upgrade windows or go back to the X and keep it forever as well.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
  10. wcjeep
    Offline

    wcjeep Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Earth
    I think the win8 upgrade for xp is going to be $39.
  11. immortal_ben
    Offline

    immortal_ben New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Valley of the Sun
    Yup. I am not normally an early adopter of Windows changes, but $40 to go from 7 to 8 is too hard to resist.
Search tags for this page

galaxy nexus does not show up in my computer

,
galaxy nexus not connecting to pc
,
galaxy nexus not showing in windows explorer
,
galaxy nexus wont connect to pc
,
galaxy nexus wont mount to pc
,

galaxy nexus wont show up on computer

,
https://www.425
,
my galaxy nexus wont mount
,

my galaxy nexus wont show up on computer

,
nexus doesn't show up in macbook
,
turn on galaxy nexus with computer
,
why doesn t my google nexus 5 show up on my mac