Galaxy Nexus Rooted Already ?

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by DF Smod, Nov 12, 2011.

  1. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not that we thought this was going to be a daunting task, but it's nice to see it already done :nerd:



    [​IMG]



    Source P3Droid
  2. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think it got rooted a week ago. Bootloader was unlocked too.
  3. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Great news!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  4. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    yep which will be a nice seamless transition for all my apps to be restored with data. I don't know why but the thought of not being able to restore my app data bothers me.
  5. jerroedr
    Offline

    jerroedr New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    awesome. any evidence of a wifi teathering app for it yet, preferably not from the market but google themselves
  6. Crankintopwater69
    Offline

    Crankintopwater69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,830
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Greensboro,NC
    Sorry,but off topic question-what is the purpose of over clockin ur phone?thxz
  7. gkitab
    Offline

    gkitab New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sweet, unlocked bootloader = kernel = overclocking = more performance and more customization options. Yeah buddy! Now if friggin verizon would just release the damn phone, it would be nice.
    1 person likes this.
  8. Crankintopwater69
    Offline

    Crankintopwater69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,830
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Greensboro,NC
    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!And people be complainin how i type,I promise God wont jugde me on how i type,but the souls i win 4 HIM and we will give an account 4 every word or text.
  9. Crankintopwater69
    Offline

    Crankintopwater69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,830
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Greensboro,NC
    And the MODS keep sayin this is a family friendly site.I wish they would do a better job,i for one dont like it.:angry:
  10. WERA689
    Online

    WERA689 Guest

    I have attempted to reduce the "offensiveness" of the post in question. I hope you find that satisfactory.
  11. Crankintopwater69
    Offline

    Crankintopwater69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,830
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Greensboro,NC
    Thank you
  12. gkitab
    Offline

    gkitab New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry guys, just growing frustrated waiting and tired of the old lady asking when she's getting my D3 because her palm pre is a piece of.....!
    1 person likes this.
  13. throwbot
    Offline

    throwbot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Over clocking your phone (or processor, rather) means the battery is giving it a little more juice so it can run faster (like over clocking a 1 gigahertz to 1.3). it can, however, make your battery run hot

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  14. GeLopez
    Offline

    GeLopez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    again...it amazes me how quick the dev/hackers/modders do their thing.... rock on!!!
  15. sbenson
    Offline

    sbenson New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia/DC Metro Area
    Negative, I doubt you'd see this from Google since it seems to be a conflict with carriers. That being said, Google is not going to block this functionality, they're only omitting it. Third party apps are most likely going to be needed. I suggest this for free. It still works on my OG Droid, but others have stated that Verizon is still able to block certain websites.
  16. steveil
    Offline

    steveil Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That link is Google code
  17. sbenson
    Offline

    sbenson New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia/DC Metro Area
    Yeah, it's hosted on their code site, but it's not "created" by Google. In my opinion it's the next best thing to actually being made by Google.