Frustrating.

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by droidemere, Dec 4, 2010.

  1. droidemere

    droidemere Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Droid Universe.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have UD 2.3 and I'm running Chevy's 1.25 LV ..Just recently I started noticing I get random reboots.at least 3 to 4 times a day...I've had it for a couple days..I've made no changes to my phone since I installed it..What is the reason for the random reboots? Any tips to help or avoid these problems?


    Thanks
     
  2. xkape

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    Best bet.. kernel. I can't use Chevy's kernels.. I have tried them all. The best I did was about 8 hours with the 1000mhz kernel. Then, my phone told me what it thought about that. I use slayher 1000mhz kernel now and I have yet to see an issue.
     
  3. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    The two things I would do are 1. Reload rom with no wipe. 2. Try one of Slayers 1.6 1000mhz kernels.

    Good luck.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  4. droidemere

    droidemere Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Droid Universe.
    Ratings:
    +0

    Sounds tempting..I originally started out with slayher..with compcache enabled..my phone hated that..It reached 120 degrees in minutes..and my battery went from 60% to zero in about 30 minutes...I wonder if it will work if I just run it by itself..without compcache..
     
  5. xkape

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    Ive never used compcache so I couldnt say for sure. All I know is, people don't believe me when I tell them my battery gets 2 days of use with a single charge.
     
  6. tee00max

    tee00max Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    High Point, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    why does everyone have trouble loading Chevys kernels? I can load any of them up without bootlooping..
     
  7. droidemere

    droidemere Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Droid Universe.
    Ratings:
    +0

    Mine was working fine..Just started messing up today..Don't know why..


    Anyone have a link for the Slayher kernels?
     
  8. xkape

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    Dunno the link but I know they are over on the Cyanogen website.
     
  9. tee00max

    tee00max Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    High Point, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    are you guys using the 11/5 chevy kernels??
     
  10. droidemere

    droidemere Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Droid Universe.
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yeah..What are your min max settings for overclocking? I got mine 550 - 1200 on demand.
     
  11. tee00max

    tee00max Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    High Point, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    even though I have a max of 1200, I only run mine on 800-1000. Try to boost it down some and see if that helps, not every device can run that fast..
     
  12. segdoh49

    segdoh49 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    It boils down to trial and error. I haven't been able to load a chevys kernal since UD 1.0 maybe 2.0 I can't remember..So far Iv'e just been running the stock one that comes with the rom, at least until the rom gets stable and then I'll play with the kernals,the sargents, and the generals........