1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Froyo stuck in reboot animation

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by SpykeZ, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. SpykeZ
    Offline

    SpykeZ New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I did the sprecovery method for froyo as posted in the huge thread and afterwords it was stuck in a boot loop.

    I left the options for data, boot and system checked. :( :(

    I'm back to 2.1 now, any ideas?
  2. 52brandon
    Offline

    52brandon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did you wipe system and cache?
  3. SpykeZ
    Offline

    SpykeZ New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    newp, I read from someone that it wasn't required.

    How do I go about doing that?
  4. 52brandon
    Offline

    52brandon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I havent had sprecovery in a while but you should just boot into recovery and there should be options to wipe data and wipe cache...
  5. droid void
    Offline

    droid void New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I'm having some problems with this as well I downloaded it and got it to work. But then when I got bored of it and wanted to switch back to BB it just gets stuck I have wiped data and cache. I need some help I miss BB haha thanks
  6. SpykeZ
    Offline

    SpykeZ New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what option do I leave checked? the normal 3 right?


    got it working, I did a the data/cache whipe in sprecovery and reinstalled froyo and wallah
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2010
Search tags for this page

android 2.2 stuck at loading animation

,

android froyo stuck boot screen

,

bootloop android milestione

,

froye 2.2 stack at start up

,

froyobread bootloop

,

froyobread bootloop problem

,

froyobread stuck on