Froyo SS 4.1 [6/16/2010] - Apps2SD/Wired Tether/EXT2/CIFS/Complete Backup/Restore!!!!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    If you have already fixed the 'bugs/issues' with 4.1 and are running fine - really no reason to upgrade. You can download the bkapps/mototorch/flash separately and install, and be pretty close to 4.2 ...

    Glad you all are liking it!! :)
     
  2. beefjerky41

    beefjerky41 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Kinda new to all this , but wondering if i could get some help with this rom. IVe had SS 4.1 for a while and liking it alot. Thanks for all the hard work Chevy! Anyway, when I try and dl the new 4.2 rom i get stuck on the M logo, holds for a while, then restarts and just loads the 4.1 rom. Im not sure whats going on. Ive read around trying to figure out how to get past this. I tried booting into recovery? I think and doing the hold the x while powering on and same thing...Can someone help a hacker in training out please? Im at a loss...Thanks in advance....

    Opps forgot to say running 4.1 stock with 2.6.32-lowV-1.0ghz chevy kernal
     
    #530 beefjerky41, Jun 25, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2010
  3. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Are you using CW Mod? If so - reflash SPRecovery if you have it, then CW again - this has happened to me a few times.
     
  4. beefjerky41

    beefjerky41 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the quick response Chevy!...Im really not sure what CW Mod is...(told u im a newb!) Any way, Im just using Rom manager and havent done anything special...At least not that im aware of...
     
  5. beefjerky41

    beefjerky41 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh!!! Clockwork Mod...sorry...yes im on 2.0.1.3

    Thank you for the help!
     
    #533 beefjerky41, Jun 25, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2010
  6. razgueado

    razgueado Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Edit - oops, posted on wrong thread.
     
    #534 razgueado, Jun 25, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2010
  7. razgueado

    razgueado Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Or just tick the Erase option in RM settings, and re-flash CW recovery. This has fixed all such anomalies for me.
     
  8. jdpfman

    jdpfman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry for this lame ? but do i just update the name of the file to update? Would it be the same for the 4.2? or would i install a different way?
     
  9. true

    true New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    maps on ss 4.2

    Chevy i put 4.2 in (i never had 4.1) i love it bro but i cant use Maps... it says app not installed... and it wont let me get it from the market... is there a fix?
     
  10. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Is there anything for maps sitting in /data/app?

    ls /data/app|grep -i map
     
  11. true

    true New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    you mean in the sd card data folder? i dont see anything that says maps bro...
     
  12. true

    true New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh i found android/data/com.google.android.apps.maps.... now what?
     
Search tags for this page

android terminal commands ifconfig

,
android terminal emulator commands ifconfig
,
xp framework for clockwork tethering