Froyo Simply Stunning 4.0 is Here! [6/10/2010]

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. alitke

    alitke Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does this have apps to sd?

    Also where do you type the scripts at?

    On BB .1 and looking to try Chevy out.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  2. Tornado Rex

    Tornado Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    4.1 does. In a terminal emulator just type "su" then "a2sd on" (without the quotes) and it should work.

    And all the scripts just type into a Terminal Emulator. There's a ton of them out there.
     
  3. NattyBee

    NattyBee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just checked my phone...evidently SS4.1 has a default setting to automatically install certain apps to sd...very cool! I gotta say, I am definitely very glad I made the switch to Chevy's rom!
     
  4. ohfire

    ohfire Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had an issue today with 4.1 and had to switch back to 4.0. When the phone would ring and I attempted to answer it, the screen would be blank. I would hit the wake up button and the screen would light, I would slide the lock and still not able to answer. The phone would be ringing, but it did not allow me the option to answer. It had been working fine for over a day and then this happened. It happened several times, so I flashed back. Any ideas?
     
  5. DeeMat

    DeeMat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Everything has been running fine on my phone since I installed SS. If I can made a critique is that I am not a fan of the blue color in the theme.
     
  6. virtualhuman

    virtualhuman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What was your max speed set at for the Sleep/standby profile in SetCPU? A lot of people, myself included, have issues if it's 250. I even prefer 550 over 400.
     
  7. eloist

    eloist New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've read 30 pages in this thread and still don't know how to get maps working on this rom.

    i tried terminal, "rstapps" or whatever, that didnt work.

    market download of maps wont install.

    everyone says, "well this rom already has maps so you dont need to download it".

    Ok fine, but it aint in my launcher app list, and it wont install, so how the heck do I make it work? haha

    gotta have maps or a rom is useless to me.

    thanks.
     
  8. rweddy1

    rweddy1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maps are on the SD card. Go to setting - applications - manage applications - look for it there. Don't forget to sort all, default is downloaded, it might be on SD card.
     
  9. eloist

    eloist New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont see maps anywhere in manage apps.
    not on sd card, no where is it listed.
     
  10. rweddy1

    rweddy1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    And you cannot download from the market?
     
  11. eloist

    eloist New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can download it fine. The install is always unsuccessful.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  12. bacalao

    bacalao Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    run bkapps, wipe phone, re-install or install SSv4.1, and download maps from market. restore apps. Worked for me..
     
Search tags for this page

froyo 4.0

,
froyo 4.0 update
,
rajanrana mp 3 all
,
simply stunning 2.2
,
simply stunning 2.2 custom rom wifi