Froyo Roms FUBAR?

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by grinchy, Jun 20, 2010.

  1. grinchy

    grinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lakeland,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have tried bugless...ultimate droid...chevy....etc...rom installs fine....works great...as soon as its themed and a reboot happens...lose all my widgets....anybody else noticing this?
     
  2. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is deleting and replacing them not working?
     
  3. ACalcutt

    ACalcutt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you put them back do they stay? Sometimes the things themed will go away (icons, widgets) when you first apply the theme. Once you add them back they should stay.
     
  4. zerosouls

    zerosouls Soulless Droid
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you wiping before installing? I know this is a rookie question.. wipe 3x... If so, that problem seems out of control
     
  5. grinchy

    grinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lakeland,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    If I keep the rom (any) unthemed....widgets work fine...etc....however once themed and a reboot...widgets are gone...been seeing this since latest froyo...and yes I have wiped up to 5 times....just irritating the crap out of me...I can tell when its going to happen to....when I reboot and it wants to know which launcher I want to use...like it has forgotten what I selected and setup ;(
     
  6. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    of course you lose your widgets because in a clean rom they are not themed and a theme has themed widgets so of course you will lose th eoriginal you just have to replace them once you are themed. and as for ultimate droid for them to be themed you have to install through the ultimate d roid section


     
  7. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    when you install a theme you are wiping arent you? your not supposed to


     
  8. grinchy

    grinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lakeland,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    no just rename to update.zip...and everything is fine for a little while them...have to reinstall widgets all over again...
     
  9. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've used 3 diff Froyo ROMs, all with a theme applied and have not seen this issue.

    When first going to Froyo from 2.1..... I did 2 data wipe/factory resets just to be sure.
     
  10. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    pretty sure this is user error i have never even heard of any of this happening b4?
     
  11. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Generally after applying a theme you lose your widgets anyway. This is normal. And also you usually have to re-select your default launcher. I don't see anything abnormal here.
     
  12. sos567656765

    sos567656765 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I was having similar problems turned out its a2sd, the sd isn't mounted when thehone starts looking for files so they vanished. Since disabling a2sd and moving everything back to internal memory (where it belongs in my opinion) I have not had a single issue.
     
Search tags for this page

fubar error 2032

,

fubar for droid