Froyo ROM

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Hacks' started by Robo-dRoid, Jul 10, 2010.

  1. Robo-dRoid
    Offline

    Robo-dRoid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just curious my incredible is rooted is there a way to put froyo rom on it yet? If so help plz
  2. Serialkilla
    Offline

    Serialkilla New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get ROM manager from market, then just download ROM thru rom manager. cyanogenmod 6 is beta, but is 2.2 - froyo build. It's in the "nightlies" experimental section. Camera,bluetooth,and I think GPS still do not work with this build yet tho.
  3. Robo-dRoid
    Offline

    Robo-dRoid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok will wait till everthing is working
  4. Serialkilla
    Offline

    Serialkilla New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, it's a bit buggy, I tried it,but wasn't happy - They're workin hard on it tho, so it's just a matter of time!
  5. Robo-dRoid
    Offline

    Robo-dRoid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    off the subject I will be selling my incredible next thurs :) how do i reset to factory settings
  6. Serialkilla
    Offline

    Serialkilla New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. Robo-dRoid
    Offline

    Robo-dRoid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thx bro appreciate the help
  8. Robo-dRoid
    Offline

    Robo-dRoid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    one last question if i do put froyo can i use unroot to wipe back to factory settings?
  9. Serialkilla
    Offline

    Serialkilla New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problem!
  10. givmedew
    Offline

    givmedew New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St Pete, FL and Aurora, IL
    Yes but don't plan on having as much fun with the droid x as you are with the incredible at least for quite some time.

    Also the person buying it may actually want it to be rooted. May be easier for you to sell. Just wipe it back to stock with a normal factory rom.