Froyo ROM Leaked for the Samsung Fascinate

Discussion in 'Android News' started by dgstorm, Feb 1, 2011.

  1. dgstorm
    Offline

    dgstorm Editor in Chief Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6,882
    Likes Received:
    1,211
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    [​IMG]

    Can't wait for Samsung to finally 'get the job done' and finish the Froyo update for your Samsung Fascinate? The brilliant folks over at XDA Developers have us covered. Someone leaked the actual Samsung Froyo ROM to them, and they generously decided to 'share' it with us! They made it a point to indicate that it is the actual Sammy ROM, flaws and all, and they won't be supporting it, but if you just gotta have it... it's here or here for you to use at your own risk. You brave souls out there, please let us know how it works in the forums.

    Source: Android.net via XDA Developers
  2. Erron
    Offline

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Coulda used a pic of a fascinate. :)
  3. Krish
    Offline

    Krish New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm on the ROM right now. I can say its working perfect and fast. Flash working along with Google search bar on TW launcher. Now to wait for a clean version of the room or new ones to start cooking up. Besides that it's working great.
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Says Samsung, doesn't it? Man, people are picky. I suppose if somebody called a picture of a Pinto a Mustang you would get upset.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
  5. zgruven
    Offline

    zgruven New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Over Here!
    Cool hopefully we will get the LED notification to work too on the not so fascinate phone...I really miss not having a flashing LED for this phone to tell me I have missed a call or message...
  6. want a droid
    Offline

    want a droid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Why put a picture of any old phone when it is a story about the Fascinate. People would also be complaining if they put a picture of a Droid on a Droid X news post, or vice versa.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  7. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,828
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    or an iphone on an android post! :icon_eek: haha
  8. s13_slider
    Offline

    s13_slider New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    Or a Droid X running iOS. HA!
  9. Bunsen Honeydew
    Offline

    Bunsen Honeydew New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. dgstorm
    Offline

    dgstorm Editor in Chief Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6,882
    Likes Received:
    1,211
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Thanks for the tip

    Nice catch. I honetsly didn't know this wasn't a Fascinate. When I went web-hunting for a pic of the Samsung Fascinate, this is one of the ones that came up. I didn't even change the name of the pic which calls it a Fascinate. I picked it, because I thought it was a Fascinate and it had a cool looking background... Serves me right for trying to choose a fancy looking picture. LOL. Next time I'll grab a marketing one so I'll be sure it is what it says it is.
Search tags for this page

flashing samsung fascinate rom