Froyo Release Thread

Discussion in 'Android News' started by mth04, Jun 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    And a big TY to DroidForums and MyDroidWorld for this! Miami, BBcrackman, P3droid, Olta and all else involved.
     
  2. Hogmeister

    Hogmeister Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    for those that think wifi is disabled, its totally working for me.. maybe it meant wifi tethering? i'm not sure, dont need to try that so maybe someone else can respond
     
  3. pastorbob

    pastorbob Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Ratings:
    +0
    we will see, I just got it booted and downloading all my apps now. Aparently they changed up the market a bit (how its displayed). Looking to get flash downloaded soon too.

    The only problem so far is the lack of wifi.... hopefully with a o/c kernal that will fix the issue.
     
  4. C5O

    C5O Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why can't you release that to us???
     
  5. dodgersrgood

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet gonna try it out now!!
     
  6. dodgersrgood

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm guessing you wiped data and cache right
     
  7. coondogg97

    coondogg97 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly Burbs
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for looking out fellas!
     
  8. Hogmeister

    Hogmeister Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so it appears i CAN connect to my router with wifi, but it eventually turns itself off.. dunno whats up with it, shame its not implimented :( might make me not use this rom until its readded.

    oh well, still good news to see a froyo rom :)
     
  9. spawn9859

    spawn9859 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will someone please help me? I tried the first method and keep getting a MD5 mismatch! error.. I dont even know how to do the second.. i tried following the instructions but i guess im just not seeing it
     
  10. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    re-download, from another mirror if necessary
     
  11. lennyjaxn

    lennyjaxn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try re-downloading.
     
  12. mth04

    mth04 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,927
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0

    Flash is coming today...It was late to the part but has been confirmed..videos to be uploaded too......

    as far as wifi goes...theere are two files on the OP..the one hosted by DF is an update zip..wifi works there but 3g is off.......it can be installed I am using that file.......

    the reason its broken is the kernal HAD to be change so no one loses thier job........thats why........it was a choice. P3 and MDW decided that 3g was more important to the end user since people will go outside and carry thier devices.........
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
1.0-v32kernel.zip is what now
,
about:debug enable light touch
,

enable light touch

,
enable light touch android
,
enable light touch motorola droid
,
fryno release
,
rootme 3 does root 4.1.2
,
scopilot apk dowmload
,
what does enable light touch do