Froyo Release Thread

Discussion in 'Android News' started by mth04, Jun 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. coondogg97

    coondogg97 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly Burbs
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for looking out fellas!
     
  2. Hogmeister

    Hogmeister Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so it appears i CAN connect to my router with wifi, but it eventually turns itself off.. dunno whats up with it, shame its not implimented :( might make me not use this rom until its readded.

    oh well, still good news to see a froyo rom :)
     
  3. spawn9859

    spawn9859 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will someone please help me? I tried the first method and keep getting a MD5 mismatch! error.. I dont even know how to do the second.. i tried following the instructions but i guess im just not seeing it
     
  4. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    re-download, from another mirror if necessary
     
  5. lennyjaxn

    lennyjaxn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try re-downloading.
     
  6. mth04

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,927
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0

    Flash is coming today...It was late to the part but has been confirmed..videos to be uploaded too......

    as far as wifi goes...theere are two files on the OP..the one hosted by DF is an update zip..wifi works there but 3g is off.......it can be installed I am using that file.......

    the reason its broken is the kernal HAD to be change so no one loses thier job........thats why........it was a choice. P3 and MDW decided that 3g was more important to the end user since people will go outside and carry thier devices.........
     
  7. C5O

    C5O Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it worth rooting for?
     
  8. djg08642

    djg08642 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Am I the only person stuck in a boot loop?
     
  9. pastorbob

    pastorbob Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Ratings:
    +0
    actually i did not, i used Clockwork for mine... haha its a full nandroid backup so it should do it all for you.
     
  10. C5O

    C5O Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    So you don't need root access.
     
  11. Kmart95

    Kmart95 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded it but im debating whether or not to install it because of the no wifi issue. If i do install it it will just be temporary so i can see how froyo is working on the droid.
     
  12. hawkxcore

    hawkxcore New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still waiting for it to be done Syncing so I can do the first reboot... but so far its slower than any other ROM I've tried. Slower than stock 2.1. Anyone else having this problem?
     
  13. BigG422

    BigG422 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    pardon my ignorance, but what exactly would be in the kernel that would give away the original source? Just curious. And what would stop us from say flashing to a different kernel, or is that not the same kernel?
     
  14. thedefectkid

    thedefectkid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice Realese guys this is why I love DroidForums!! Keep it up guys I probably will not downloaded until the flash is implemented and the wifi works but still a bravo job on your part guys. THANKS!
     
  15. spawn9859

    spawn9859 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its still giving me the MD5 Mismatch! I even re downloaded..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
1.0-v32kernel.zip is what now
,
about:debug enable light touch
,

enable light touch

,
enable light touch android
,
enable light touch motorola droid
,
fryno release
,
rootme 3 does root 4.1.2
,
scopilot apk dowmload
,
what does enable light touch do