Froyo Release Thread

Discussion in 'Android News' started by mth04, Jun 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. antron007

    antron007 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Toledo, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanx Kmart. I just got my droid 2 months ago and havn't rooted yet. :-( I'm moving all day today so its prob not going to happen today either. Super :-( Anyway, you guys enjoy and keep posting so I can at least read about what I'm missing out on. Good day to you all.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  2. Hogmeister

    Hogmeister Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    just tried installing.. without wiping data / cache (total accident to be honest)

    didnt end well... it did boot but completely unstable right off the line :)

    reinstalling now w/ wiped data.. yay for titanium backup being awesome and able to restore apps

    oh, thanks again (posted in other thread but figured appropriate here)
     
  3. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    awesome. will try soon. much thanks to MDW!
     
  4. dodgersrgood

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hows it? Downloading now
     
  5. C5O

    C5O Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know if I should root or not.
     
  6. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    very cool, I'll give this a spin sometime today. though without any wifi it's not really usable as a day-to-day.
     
  7. spawn9859

    spawn9859 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When i try the first one, I go to nandroid, back up, then choose it. Then it says at the bottom MD5 Mismatch
     
  8. mth04

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,927
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    want more for this....how about a full flash file im told is available and bein put together for us!!!! The soure is watching HULU right now!!!!!

    As far as WIFI goes for now those with Droids you use everyday as your primary device. It has been removed to protect the source. I have the full file and I can tell you this build works 100%an is not a port it is a Droid build!!!
     
  9. UggTheThug

    UggTheThug Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Chesapeake Bay BABY
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea i agree something is causing it to be really slow, and i did wipe
     
  10. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,841
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +61
    And a big TY to DroidForums and MyDroidWorld for this! Miami, BBcrackman, P3droid, Olta and all else involved.
     
  11. Hogmeister

    Hogmeister Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    for those that think wifi is disabled, its totally working for me.. maybe it meant wifi tethering? i'm not sure, dont need to try that so maybe someone else can respond
     
  12. pastorbob

    pastorbob Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Ratings:
    +0
    we will see, I just got it booted and downloading all my apps now. Aparently they changed up the market a bit (how its displayed). Looking to get flash downloaded soon too.

    The only problem so far is the lack of wifi.... hopefully with a o/c kernal that will fix the issue.
     
  13. C5O

    C5O Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why can't you release that to us???
     
  14. dodgersrgood

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet gonna try it out now!!
     
  15. dodgersrgood

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm guessing you wiped data and cache right
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
1.0-v32kernel.zip is what now
,
about:debug enable light touch
,

enable light touch

,
enable light touch android
,
enable light touch motorola droid
,
fryno release
,
rootme 3 does root 4.1.2
,
scopilot apk dowmload
,
what does enable light touch do