Froyo Release Thread

Discussion in 'Android News' started by mth04, Jun 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ohfire

    ohfire Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    what app is reading CPU temps?
     
  2. iMoops

    iMoops New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    SoFlo
    Ratings:
    +0
    D/L and tried this thing out miami, and it's quick. No problems here!!!
     
  3. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. ???

    ??? Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    finally... some other people have the issues I had. I felt like the only one and I must have done something wrong.


    my phone got super hot after loading a few message boards. to the point it scared me without being able to see the CPU temp. not even setting it to 400 fixed it.
     
  5. ohfire

    ohfire Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,040
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +1
  7. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    OK... after leaing it idle in my very cold AC'ed room, I was able to get it as low as 27c/28c.... but as soon a s I use it it will jump up and start climbing to that 40+c mark...
    System Panel...
    but you need to go into it's menu and then monitor...at the bottom of the page, it desn't always refresh too fast but atleast we have some info...
     
  8. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seems to be working again. Give it a try :).
     
  9. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,451
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Just to see I downloaded system moniter to check my cpu temps for sure, and as I thought cool as ever. I am running Helix, a live wallpaper, I loaded three different full websites in different windows at the same time, fox.tv, tnt.tv and a ps3 site and was running flash on the tnt site watching a show and the hottest temp I saw was 40°c this is only 104°f which is cooler than I have ever ran doing so much at once on 2.1, and the Droids processor is rated at so much more than you might think

    This is from a Bugless Beast FAQ via GirLuvsDroid and peteralfanso"Our battery is rated at a max of 60C (140F), and our CPU's max is 90C (194F),although it's not recommended that you keep your CPU running at temps higher than 70C (158F) for any extended period of time"

    Sent from my Droid thru Time and Space
     
  10. xXbrick84Xx

    xXbrick84Xx Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. jlouang

    jlouang Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    Youm used System Monitor...which one??
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
1.0-v32kernel.zip is what now
,
about:debug enable light touch
,

enable light touch

,
enable light touch android
,
enable light touch motorola droid
,
fryno release
,
rootme 3 does root 4.1.2
,
scopilot apk dowmload
,
what does enable light touch do