Froyo Release Thread

Discussion in 'Android News' started by mth04, Jun 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Speeding Wheels

    Speeding Wheels Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,555
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    Ratings:
    +16

    Read the thread, every single question you have has been answered multiple times. There is not reason to "go in blind".
     
  2. Speeding Wheels

    Speeding Wheels Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,555
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    Ratings:
    +16

    Give it 15-45 minutes to finish the first sync.
     
  3. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Even if he did go in blind, if he had a backup and didn't like it, he could restore it.
     
  4. Rymanh24

    Rymanh24 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    As we are all aware of, we can move some Apps to the SD Card?

    Is there any real benefit of moving it to the SD Card besides the obvious.

    For instance does it read faster from the SD Card?
     
  5. maxohkc

    maxohkc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No Apps2sd does not work yet... IDK y but it just doesn't work. And of course its faster in real world use. I wouldn't say its faster than any of the other roms but it has much less bugs and doesn't freeze up like all the other roms. So its better for overall use! its great!!
     
  6. neonerz

    neonerz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, but that seemed to be the root of all my problems, so you maybe better off.

    Whenever I move platforms (2.0.1 -> 2.1, 2.1 -> 2.2) I've always had to nuke my data. If I try to bring it along, I usually got a ton of lag and FCs.
     
  7. Krish

    Krish Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was able to move a few games to SD, other things did not have the option to move to SD card. Im guessing it all depends on the Dev and if they enable this?
     
  8. Speeding Wheels

    Speeding Wheels Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,555
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    Ratings:
    +16
    If the Dev enabled it then Apps2SD does work.
    Problem is, a majority of the apps out there are not yet enabled for it.

    Apps2SD works with 2.2.. but only some of the apps are capible of it.
     
  9. Hogmeister

    Hogmeister Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    apps2sd requires the app developer to enable it, and there aren't many apps currently utilizing the option.. its not that its not supported, it is, you can see it in the app manager if you were to press an app the button is grayed out.. someone mentioned an app that had it, but i dont recall which it is
     
  10. Samurai26

    Samurai26 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know which kernel is the REAL 1.0ghz kernel? All of the names are mixed up...
     
  11. mattg1

    mattg1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Franklin,Tn
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey Hookbill I guess your using VMware? What windows are you running? From what I understand ppl have had luck running windows 7. My finance has a macbook pro but she won't let me put windows on it or i would try it :icon_evil:
     
  12. DeeMat

    DeeMat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    MOD EDIT: DO NOT post up any information about the closed beta for Swype. It's illegal and is against forum guidelines.


    Thank You
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 6, 2010
  13. nmiltner

    nmiltner Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ratings:
    +6
    For me it seems faster. There are some times when it is glitchy, but all in all iam extremely impressed
    Not sure about the apps2sd. I thinksome people have gotten it working though.
     
  14. C5O

    C5O Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Miami wheres this non-root Froyo?
     
  15. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    I posted earlier that it would be later today.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
1.0-v32kernel.zip is what now
,
about:debug enable light touch
,

enable light touch

,
enable light touch android
,
enable light touch motorola droid
,
fryno release
,
rootme 3 does root 4.1.2
,
scopilot apk dowmload
,
what does enable light touch do