Froyo Problem?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by TheCheeze, Jul 1, 2010.

  1. TheCheeze

    TheCheeze New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have noticed that I will have 3 bars of 3G signal when idle, but when i make/receive a call my signal drops to nothing. It has done this on both BB .1 and .4

    Any help with this?
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    :welcome: to the Droid Forum. Why do you worry about something like that? Is your call being disconnected? Can you not hear the person?

    Try doing this and see if it helps. Dial *228 and select option 2. That will update your PRL's. See if that doesn't help you with this issue. But if it doesn't really, I wouldn't worry about it. You can't use data on a call anyway unless you are in wifi so 3G doesn't make a difference.

    If you have problems with your call then you have an issue (possibly).
     
  3. TheCheeze

    TheCheeze New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, it drops ALL bars of signal to nothing or maybe 1 bar if i am lucky... hence dropping calls.

    Thank you for the welcome. Have been lurking since I got my Droid in February.
     
  4. ashkev843

    ashkev843 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you flashed the new baseband? Mine did this for a while...I reflashed to the old baseband and then used pete's baseband update to go back to the .43 basband and now mine works great. Never drops out of 3g.
     
  5. TheCheeze

    TheCheeze New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Baseband is C_01.3E.01P on Kernel version 2.6.32.9-g103d848
     
  6. ashkev843

    ashkev843 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. TheCheeze

    TheCheeze New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dumb q, but where is this Rom Manager?

    -edit- nevermind, I can read... I swear!
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2010
  8. ashkev843

    ashkev843 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did it help any?
     
  9. TheCheeze

    TheCheeze New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    To be hinest... I don't know yet. Nobody has called me ;(
     
  10. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Turn off your iphone4 emulator... :)

    Did I miss that on froyo if you are on a call you lose your 3g indicator?

    I don't remember that happening on 2.1...