Froyo Kernels - 7-1-2010 - ULV/LV/MV

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jul 1, 2010.

  1. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Biggest difference is all the CPU governors have been added back in - as well, TUN is back to being a module and not included in the kernel - weirdest thing, but once I enabled the other governors, and built TUN internally, the kernel would not boot. Make tun a module, or turn off governors, no issues. WEIRD.

    All Kernels
     
  2. yusky03

    yusky03 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thanks installing ulv 1.25Ghz now.
     
  3. Fault

    Fault Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I couldnt get any of ur 1.2ghz to work from your old kernels, but i can get 1.2ghz lw from P3 to install fine. Should i try them again? Or if they didnt work last time, they wont work this time?
     
  4. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Since it is a new compile - I think it is worth trying again ...
     
  5. CKyle22

    CKyle22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you load a module again? I forget.
     
  6. Fault

    Fault Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah ok good! Maybe, just maybe, I can find a working 1.25ghz *cross fingers*
     
  7. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    insmod /system/lib/modules/cifs.ko

    Although - I have provided scripts to load all of these (as some things, such as nfs, require several modules)

    You can also add this to csm.sh and have it load automagically at boot-up
     
  8. CKyle22

    CKyle22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What if I selected the modules from ROM Manager, do they come preloaded or do I have to load them with your scripts?

    Amazing work btw
     
  9. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    You would still have to load them - this just gives you the support

    Thanks!
     
  10. CKyle22

    CKyle22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    One more question I promise! Once I load them, I only have to do that once right? Never again? Sorry for sounding so n00bish but TUN is important to me.
     
  11. undroid

    undroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    now that you added all the cpu governors, does it conflict with the setcpu governors?
     
  12. stragabenz

    stragabenz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    another super n00b question but what is TUN?
     
  13. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    No .. this is making MORE governors available to you in SetCPU - therefore giving it more functionality
     
  14. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    It is for tunneling, ie. vpnc
     
  15. rickdarris2004

    rickdarris2004 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is TUN absolutely necessary to run the kernal?
     
Search tags for this page

download kernel chevy no 1 mv