1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Froyo Kernel Problem

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by joshmutiny, Jun 20, 2010.

  1. joshmutiny
    Offline

    joshmutiny New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    So, I went to the froyo install guide, and got froyo installed fine. I tried to download one of the p3 kernels for 2.2 (LV 1100 one), and i'm following the directions, but it's not actually installing. anyone else having this problem?

    Edit: To clear up the problem, SetCPU isn't showing that I have a new kernel. I saw on the page that temp monitoring isn't enabled on Froyo Kernels yet, but it should still show that I have a 1100ghz kernel, right?
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2010
  2. Hawki1988
    Offline

    Hawki1988 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How are you going about installing the kernel?
  3. skourg3
    Offline

    skourg3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Clear your SetCPU data (Settings -> Applications -> SetCPU -> Clear Data) then make sure in SetCPU you hit Autodetect Device after you clear the data.
  4. joshmutiny
    Offline

    joshmutiny New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    this did it. thanks :)